We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #97 of 140 Restaurants in Southaven
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My kids in enjoyed our visit there, I took my boys there for their alone with me they love the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    19
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The service was fast and friendly, It was very busy at the time I arrived. The food was great at veryr easonable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Burger was dry and bread was stale. I might try this place again but I'm not sure. The food was ok but not great. The bathrooms were filthy

Helpful?
Thank mexico02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A diamond amongst rubies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We traveled to Alabama and on the way back decided to stop at Steak N Shake over all of the other options around Southaven, Olive Branch, etc. It was so busy but we sat at the bar, ordered and got our food promptly. Our server was excellent. She had long blonde hair and was very good at serving. We didn't have to want for anything and she was on it. We will be back and everything was great! We ordered the Mushroom and Swiss burger and the Royal Burger...both excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

During a weeklong business trip to the Memphis area, I ate dinner here once, and breakfast twice. Every time I experienced great service, and the food was very good as well. They had a new Steakburger Slinger skillet for breakfast, and I highly recommend this to anyone, as long as you don't mind having some chili included with your breakfast (and I don't). Very good and filling for a reasonable price. Some great choices for shake flavors as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgreen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 
Southaven, MS
Southaven, MS
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing