We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummm!!!”
Review of Italia Pizza Cafe

Italia Pizza Cafe
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yummm!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Best pizza crust in town! Order the white cheese pizza and add chicken. So good I have to eat it at least once a month. Garlic knots are also a treat. With their delicious marinara sauce. However there is nothing on the menu I would not recommend. This food is so yummmmmy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the Southaven/Memphis Area”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

As a long time resident of Southaven, I have eaten at many of the restaurants here and in surrounding areas. This place has the best Italian food food hands down. The restaurant has a real authentic Italian dinner feel and the owner (Lonnie) is often there and will talk to you. He even gave my son a giant cookie free of charge once. I highly recommend the spaghetti and meatballs or the veggie pizza.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Lonnie has a excellent selection of Italian food and the pizza, which is New York style, is the best I have found outside of NY City!!

Helpful?
2 Thank geordie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Southaven!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I moved to Southaven about a year ago. As soon as I moved I began my search for an aawesome local pizza place, after several months of trying various local Pizza places around Southaven I finally struck gold when I walked into Lonnie Tant's. Not only do they have the best pizza they also have amazing pasta dishes and appetizers. This is my family's pizza place for now on. I recommend the White Pizza with Spinach and Chicken, but all their pizzas are great. Don't forget to sprinkle on some of their house made seasoning.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mswood1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, MS
1 review
“Disappointed in the Olive Branch location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We have eaten at the Southaven location many times and always had good food and service. The service at the Olive Branch location in the evening I'm sad to say is not good, even with just a few guests in the restaurant at the time. The food was good, but with the poor service I don't think I'll be back to this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captain53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italia Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Italia Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing