We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italia Pizza Cafe

Italia Pizza Cafe
Ranked #5 of 140 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We ate here on a Sunday afternoon, and it was great. The owner came over to our table not once, but twice and was very friendly. I loved all the old albums on the wall. Brought back many memories. The most important thing was that our pizza was awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The service was friendly. My wife's family (4 sisters, her mom, niece) and us. We ordered the 28 inch pizza. They'll allow each quarter of the pizza to be different. Simply put, one of the best pizzas I've ever had. The ingredients were very fresh, the seasoning was fantastic, and we still had some leftover for lunch. Perfect for a large family. Neat atmosphere with all the old records. Our new favorite place for Italian. We will definitely return, tell our friends, and have no issues on bringing other out of town friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have been to Lonnie Tant's Italia Pizza Cafe both at their Southaven and Olive Branch location although I always seem to go to the Southaven one. They always have great customer service. I don't think my drink cup was ever empty for long. Lonnie always makes it a point to stop by and ask if everything is ok. I highly recommend their deluxe pizza. The crust is thin but still has a good chewiness to it and the toppings are super fresh. I never have to worry about bringing my kids here because they are so welcoming even when my kids are messy. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I like the pizza at another pizza place better, but honestly, no one can beat the customer service at Lonnie Tant's and that is why I keep coming back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Lonnie's place is truly a history of music. He has old album covers and 45 rpm records plastered on every inch of the walls which was very interesting to an old musician like me. The food was prepared from the freshest of ingredients and unique as far as choices and combinations.
Lonnie is very personable and made my wife and I feel like old friends. We will definately visit Italia Pizza again !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yummm!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Best pizza crust in town! Order the white cheese pizza and add chicken. So good I have to eat it at least once a month. Garlic knots are also a treat. With their delicious marinara sauce. However there is nothing on the menu I would not recommend. This food is so yummmmmy!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italia Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Italia Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing