We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was surprised by the nice rooms. Larger rooms, flat screen TV's, sitting area, couch, big beds, and nice bathroom area. The price was good as well.

This is an exterior corridor hotel for those who keep track of that. Drive up to your room.

There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast.

They seemed to be very protective of their workout facility - even to older, more mature people.

Could only be unlocked by the manager. She seemed annoyed when we asked to get in. Only one treadmill worked and I would not recommend going into the thing they call the steamroom.

If you are concerned about safety - I felt fine - but there was a night security guard that came by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    25
    4
    11
See reviews for
30
32
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hickman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife works at a hospital in downtown Memphis once a month and we are constantly looking for a new hotel that is cheap but not just horrific. We have stayed at several choice hotel properties in the Memphis area and many of them seemed a little run down or in questionable neighborhoods. This one is an exception. The lady that I assume is the manager was very nice. The room was a king non smoking. It was super clean. I couldn't find anything that even had dust on it. It had a very clean smell to it also. The bed was exceptional comfortable. The pillows could have been better but hotels are not exactly known for comfortable pillows. The room was fairly spacious and had the usual amenities (coffee maker, mini frig, microwave, flat screen tv) The breakfast was very good (sausage, biscuit, gravy, bacon, and the usual cold foods)The hotel is located right off of I55. I take my wife to work and to get to downtown Memphis from this hotel takes less than 10 minutes. I felt completely safe during our entire stay. Even with the doors on the outside. The only thing I didn't care much for was the airplane traffic, but that isn't enough to deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dspillman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Don't not waste your money on this hotel, it's more like a motel! First the lady there was real rude and seemed like she was having a good day. Have us a room that smelled like someone before us smoked cigarettes in the room. I asked for non-smoking and put us in there, told the lady at the front desk and she walked is to our room and sprayed air freshener. Secondly the breakfast was that appetizing. Please do NOT waste your money here. The rooms were ok but the bathrooms looked a little dirty.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bdowns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Kal, the Manager, worked good rates for our group reservation. We had a nice stay. Location is secluded, off a city street but in close proximity of shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. There isn't a elevator, but we didn't mind a flight of stairs. This was a good value, and we will be staying again in March.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for a few weeks. Lady at front desk was always very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. seem to have been recently renovated, and they replaced all the box springs and mattresses a week or so ago. Pool was nice. Easy access to and from Memphis. It's close to the airport, so your going to hear some planes, but that will be typical of any hotel you stay at around that area. I have recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkinMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The is not a five star hotel, but the hospitality that Ms. Betty offers to every guest makes the stay worthwhile. I doesn't matter were I need to be in Memphis area, I make sure I stay at her hotel. I'm a frequent traveler and I visit this hotel at least 6 times a year. It's convenient within minutes from the airport at a reasonable price. Thank you Ms. Betty for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSBullrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Im very satisfied with my room.
I've stayed at hundreds of rooms and I've stayed at some that were terrible.
So im not sure why people are gripping about.
It was quite.
My room was clean.
It didnt have anything broken.
The woman at the counter was polite and friendly.
Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
However, there isnt much to look at from my window, but I didn't come here for the view.
I recommend this hotel for people who are on business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigred65738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Southaven MS
Days Inn Southaven MS
#13 of 16 in Southaven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#10 of 16 in Southaven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 8840 Hamilton Dr., Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located on the state line between Mississippi and Tennessee near several popular attractions. This Southaven, MS hotel is only 12 miles from downtown Memphis and five miles from the Memphis International Airport, Baptist Memorial Hospital-DeSoto, the DeSoto Civic Center and Elvis Presley's Graceland mansion and museum. The Memphis Zoo and the National Civil Rights Museum are less than 14 miles away. Additional points of interest close to this Mississippi hotel include the Memphis Cook Convention Center, world-famous Beale Street and Mud Island River Park. Several casinos are just 20 miles away in Tunica. Visitors will enjoy several golf courses and movie theaters in the surrounding area. A number of restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free coffee •Free weekday newspaper •High-speed Internet access Guests of this Southaven, MS hotel will enjoy working out in the exercise room and relaxing in the sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an onsite business center, speaker phones, and access to fax and copy services, desks and speaker phones in all rooms. All spacious guest rooms at this Mississippi hotel are equipped with 32-inch LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard features, some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Coin-operated laundry facilities and a guest safe are available for added convenience. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Southaven area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Southaven
Southaven Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing