We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 to 20 minutes from airport - avoid rush hour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a nice are by a hospital and some chain restaurants.

But if you want to be picked up from the airport avoid rush hour. It can take 1/2 for the shuttle to get to the airport.

The staff is friendly, they always have tea or coffee available. Free breakfast is very nice.

The rooms are comfortable and just average comparing to other hotels

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I checked in, the night clerk asked me to wait while she called up to the room to make sure it was empty. I thought this was odd, but maybe they were having computer problems. I get up to the room and unpack, nothing unusual. As I pulled back the bedcovers I noticed a telltale stain that told me someone had used the room for some exteracurricular activities after it had been made up.
Completely grossed out, I called down to the desk to complain. The night clerk moved me to another room and apologized saying " this hardly ever happens" (I would have felt better had she said "this has never happened before"). I told the manager about it the next morning. I have no idea what they did about it. He comped the room for the night.

Room Tip: You are right in the glide path for the Fed Ex parade. The first floor rooms are a little quieter, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jjoy1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 3 days before flying to florida,i;m working in Fairfield inn in Moncton(CANADA) and we stop in Memphis to visit graceland...I was impressed with Donna,the breaskfast attendant,she was super,extra nice..for the rest of the staff they could be more helpfull.,Big thank you to Donna for all you did for us,not only breaskfast but to gave us information we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed one night on our way to another destination. The room was very clean but had a strong odor of some sort of air freshener. I wondered if they tried to cover up cigarette smoke smell. We were on the third floor and could hear some of the airplanes early in the morning but the other person in the room slept right through it. The water was no where near hot, turned up all the way was still just warm. Breakfast was the usual pastries, yogurt, cereal etc. I would stay there again, but would hope the air freshener smell wasn't there. Our jackets smelled like it the whole next day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is my second stay here as it is a short drive into my destination in Mississippi. The amenities reflect the hotels economy. I will continue to stay because the breakfast and coffee is included...unlike Courtyard these days. workout room is small but adequate. The bast part of this place is access to highway 55 and a TON of places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: try for a room on the east end away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdsmoot, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis/Southaven. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Torrance Williams
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

POS: Hotel was very clean, nicely and newly remodeled. The staff were very friendly, always with a smile on their face. When we spoke with them on the phone they were above and beyond helpful and friendly. Our room was impeccable - clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. We slept well in them. The breakfast was fair, edible. The waffles were the biggest hit.

NEG: This hotel is just over the boarder from the Memphis airport where, at 3:30 am the FedEx Planes begin their every 5-15 second take off and most fly directly over the hotel. If you are on the 3rd floor, as we were, you will hear the rumbling quite clearly, every 5-30 seconds for an hour or so. We, thankfully brought our 'white-noise' with us and it did not affect us much. Many need to know that this is a possibility when you check in. I wish the staff would have informed us in full disclosure.

No children's channels on the tv.

Also, we were with a group. Two parties of our group arrived late [10 pm] and when they arrived they did not have one of our parties reservations. They were booked at the Fairfield Inn in Memphis. OUr rooms were booked as a block. The reservations made at the same time, but this family did not have a room. They had to go and stay at the hotel next door because there was no room. Not good.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor. Our group members who stayed on the first floor did not hear the airplanes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdsmoot, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise of the planes. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

I was glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Torrance Williams
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
twilliams@chartwellhospitality.com
662-349-6640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am a frequent business traveller averaging about 120-130 nights a year. About six nights per month are in the Memphis area. I have tried this motel on several different occaissions as my second choice. Why? Housekeeping. From the housekeeping staff being rude to just not cleaning rooms prior to check in or during my stay. I just returned to my room after a long day and my room was not cleaned. I called the front desk and asked them if they knew why the room was not cleaned. I did not get a "No sir, I'm sorry - is there anything I can get for you." The response was simply "no".

Avoid this motel. They apparently have no interest in fixing a very obvious problem. I have spoken to the front desk on three seperate occaissions over the past 24 months. I have stayed at Soviet era hotels in Russia and had better service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony4LMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdsmoot, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven.

You indicated in your response that your room wasn't serviced as well as my staff being rude. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Torrance Williams
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
twilliams@chartwellhospitality.com
662-349-6640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-9537
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: £75 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing