We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Staff and Best Free Breakfast Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
471 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff and Best Free Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here because the hotel next door was full. As it turned out, we were glad we couldn't get a room at the first hotel we tried. The staff, all the way from the person at the front desk to a young man I encountered in a stairwell on the way to an ice machine, were incredibly friendly and helpful. But the most helpful by far was the woman in charge of the free hot breakfast. She had waffles, which she made for you, muffins of different types, hard-boiled or scrambled eggs. French toast you could run through the toaster, cereal (of course), and much more. In fact, this had to be one of the largest and most varied free breakfast buffets we've ever encountered. The room was decent, and the bed was comfortable, There was also free WiFi. This is definitely a place we'll stop again on our way home from Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twill7149, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven . We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Torrance Williams
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
twilliams@chartwellhospitality.com
662-349-6640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    55
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
55
39
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Consider the following: The walls here are paper thin. The guest next door watched TV well past midnight. And, the property is near the flight path of local jets. These combined made it difficult to get a good night's sleep due to the noise. I usually set the HVAC fan to continuous mode to create gentle white noise, but in this property it is either continuous fan or AC but not both.

Breakfast was typical Fairfield except there was not a crock of oatmeal, only packages of instant oatmeal.

I will try another property next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
551 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a nice are by a hospital and some chain restaurants.

But if you want to be picked up from the airport avoid rush hour. It can take 1/2 for the shuttle to get to the airport.

The staff is friendly, they always have tea or coffee available. Free breakfast is very nice.

The rooms are comfortable and just average comparing to other hotels

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I checked in, the night clerk asked me to wait while she called up to the room to make sure it was empty. I thought this was odd, but maybe they were having computer problems. I get up to the room and unpack, nothing unusual. As I pulled back the bedcovers I noticed a telltale stain that told me someone had used the room for some exteracurricular activities after it had been made up.
Completely grossed out, I called down to the desk to complain. The night clerk moved me to another room and apologized saying " this hardly ever happens" (I would have felt better had she said "this has never happened before"). I told the manager about it the next morning. I have no idea what they did about it. He comped the room for the night.

Room Tip: You are right in the glide path for the Fed Ex parade. The first floor rooms are a little quieter, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jjoy1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 3 days before flying to florida,i;m working in Fairfield inn in Moncton(CANADA) and we stop in Memphis to visit graceland...I was impressed with Donna,the breaskfast attendant,she was super,extra nice..for the rest of the staff they could be more helpfull.,Big thank you to Donna for all you did for us,not only breaskfast but to gave us information we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed one night on our way to another destination. The room was very clean but had a strong odor of some sort of air freshener. I wondered if they tried to cover up cigarette smoke smell. We were on the third floor and could hear some of the airplanes early in the morning but the other person in the room slept right through it. The water was no where near hot, turned up all the way was still just warm. Breakfast was the usual pastries, yogurt, cereal etc. I would stay there again, but would hope the air freshener smell wasn't there. Our jackets smelled like it the whole next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is my second stay here as it is a short drive into my destination in Mississippi. The amenities reflect the hotels economy. I will continue to stay because the breakfast and coffee is included...unlike Courtyard these days. workout room is small but adequate. The bast part of this place is access to highway 55 and a TON of places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: try for a room on the east end away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdsmoot, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis/Southaven. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Torrance Williams
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-9537
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing