We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy my stay at this location. The staff was great with...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I enjoy my stay at this location. The staff was great with assisting the handicap elderly. It was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, comfortable and great continental breakfast. In fact I just booked a 6 night stay at Wyndam I was so impressed with my last stay. Don't waste your hard earned cash when you can get the best for less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhuff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family stayed at the Microtel in Starkville while visiting old college friends and colleagues for the weekend. The front desk was managed well, housekeeping was readily available to help us with supplies, and the hotel was well-kept.

Our room had exactly what we needed - fairly comfy beds, a micro-fridge, and clean air pumping through the A/C unit. We also took advantage of the swimming pool and had a blast. The breakfast was just what we needed.

Overall, you can't go wrong with this place. It's on the eastern side of town, a few miles from restaurants and events, but you have to remember that Starkville isn't really that big.

This place is just right for us!

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room facing the back of the building (and the pool) just to avoid the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel was clean, the rooms clean, staff friendly. The only problem we had was the breakfast on Saturday morning! There was one person working with on breakfast and a hotel full of hungry parents and college students. 2% milk ran out and didn't get refilled. One person at the desk. Seemed a little sparse on staff and food for knowing that it was college move in day at MSU.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TamH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville - University
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
282 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#5 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing