We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was my first stay at a Microtel, and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is on the east side of Starkville, so it is separated from most of the retail and restaurants. However, it is very close to MS State and the freeway. The hotel is new, clean, and includes nice-sized lobby and breakfast areas. The staff is exceptional (particularly the manager and breakfast staff). They are very courteous and efficiently attended to our every need. We will try to stay here again when our LSU Tigers return to Starkville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Wow! Thank you so much, LSUGoose! I have to say that our LSU fans were a pleasure to host, and we appreciate you taking time to give feedback on your stay. Please do visit us again, and let me know if you all will be in the area before the next MSU/LSU matchup as I would be happy to make some suggestions for some nice activities in the area.
Thank y'all for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    128
    52
    27
    16
See reviews for
202
22
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michie
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When my wife & I got to the hotel, the clerk told me that I had booked 2 rooms, which I had not. My confirmation showed clearly that I had only booked 1 room, but she continued to rudely argue with me about it. The next morning at 6 AM, the maid was cleaning the room directly above us. She stomped aroung like there wasn't another person anywhere in the hotel. I thought that both of these instances was extremely unprofessional. VERY POOR STAFF & I WILL NOT BE BACK to this Microtel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Ryan B,
I want to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share some of your concerns. Guest satisfaction is very important to us at the Microtel, and I am sorry that your stay with us was not pleasing to you. As for the online reservations you made, I am uncertain as to why two separate reservations came through for you if it was your intention to only book one. I do invite you to call us next time as we will be more than happy to make your reservation by phone as to ensure you have no other internet booking issues.
Also, I apologize for the noise made by the guest above you; I always try to address any known excessive noise situations, and I instruct my staff to do the same. To ensure our guests' comfort as much as possible, we never schedule housekeepers before 9:30am on the weekends.
It is my hope that you will look past these two unfortunate coincidences and decide to stay with us again as I would love for you to enjoy a comfortable and satisfying stay at the Microtel and to experience the warmth and hospitality of our staff, as noted by many of our reviewers.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I enjoy my stay at this location. The staff was great with assisting the handicap elderly. It was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, comfortable and great continental breakfast. In fact I just booked a 6 night stay at Wyndam I was so impressed with my last stay. Don't waste your hard earned cash when you can get the best for less.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhuff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family stayed at the Microtel in Starkville while visiting old college friends and colleagues for the weekend. The front desk was managed well, housekeeping was readily available to help us with supplies, and the hotel was well-kept.

Our room had exactly what we needed - fairly comfy beds, a micro-fridge, and clean air pumping through the A/C unit. We also took advantage of the swimming pool and had a blast. The breakfast was just what we needed.

Overall, you can't go wrong with this place. It's on the eastern side of town, a few miles from restaurants and events, but you have to remember that Starkville isn't really that big.

This place is just right for us!

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room facing the back of the building (and the pool) just to avoid the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#5 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing