We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room at a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great room at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel for starkville, it is clean and fresh. It was a real treat. The breakfast was good And tons of options. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The tv had direct tv and had lots of options all for free.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    39
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
101
24
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about this La Quinta and the people who work there. I had my travel plans dramatically altered and ended up driving from Atlanta to arrive very very late. The gentleman at the front desk not only assured me that my room would be waiting for me, but he contacted me several times to help me navigate my trip to the hotel safely. The room, the service, the location, and everything about this hotel were fantastic. I HIGHLY recommend it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank SatelliteOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I went with my son for freshman orientation and stayed at this hotel. It was very clean. The room was nice an new. The only problem was that we could hear people walking in the room above us. They were pretty loud. I think it was a bunch of kids at a camp. If this kind of thing bothers you I would get a top floor room. Great staff. We did not eat the breakfast. I would stay here again on the top floor. The beds were a little hard and the pillows not that great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I love new hotels and motels since they haven't had time to get shopworn. This is a new hotel that's decorated and furnished with a modern Euro vibe. You know, lots of ebony or blonde wood and black granite. Microwave and fridge with black interiors. Now, this motel will look tired and outdated in 2 years but it's great now. Towels and toiletries are skimpy. But hey it's La Quinta. Breakfast is decent. Biscuits and sausage gravy, make waffles, eggs, some kind of sausage. Plus the usual: cereal, cheap crappy pastries, yogurt, oatmeal. Super nice staff. Good choice in Starkville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank covertheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Will, was our receptionist and he was very friendly, greeted us with a smile after a long day of riding. Tavelling through from Florida back home to memphis, and it was worth the stop. Very clean, very comfortable beds, very good nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing