We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at a Daycare if you want to be treated like children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We made our first and now last stay with your hotel chain. We had the most horrible experience and were treated like lower class citizens by your staff in Starkville, MS this weekend. We have already begun to tell everyone we know to never stay at this location. We will gladly pay more to stay across the street where other teams in the area for the same ball tournament said they had a great time while we felt like toddlers being constantly told to stop everything we were doing and only allowed to congregate in the parking lot. I am so disappointed that it will be my personal strategy to submit low feedback ratings and reviews on every site to ensure future guests are aware of the horrible treatment they will receive at this police state you call a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Etc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nice property, 20 miles east of the Natchez Trace, and just off US 82. Check in was quick - no more than 90 seconds, and we had a room key in hand. Room was comfortable and large. Since we were travelling with our greyhounds, we requested a first floor unit, and were placed close to the side door for easy access in taking them out. The hot tub and pool both were clean and well kept, and a pleasant respite from the heat. No restaurants close by (yet), but the hotel is within 2 miles of the main street, with an abundance of choices. Breakfast consisted of all the usual fare (toast, cereal, juice, muffins, etc.) plus cooked oatmeal, bacon and small cheese omelettes. Definitely would recommend this hotel to others, and would stay here again when in the Starkville area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel for starkville, it is clean and fresh. It was a real treat. The breakfast was good And tons of options. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The tv had direct tv and had lots of options all for free.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about this La Quinta and the people who work there. I had my travel plans dramatically altered and ended up driving from Atlanta to arrive very very late. The gentleman at the front desk not only assured me that my room would be waiting for me, but he contacted me several times to help me navigate my trip to the hotel safely. The room, the service, the location, and everything about this hotel were fantastic. I HIGHLY recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank SatelliteOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I went with my son for freshman orientation and stayed at this hotel. It was very clean. The room was nice an new. The only problem was that we could hear people walking in the room above us. They were pretty loud. I think it was a bunch of kids at a camp. If this kind of thing bothers you I would get a top floor room. Great staff. We did not eat the breakfast. I would stay here again on the top floor. The beds were a little hard and the pillows not that great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeltaDawg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I love new hotels and motels since they haven't had time to get shopworn. This is a new hotel that's decorated and furnished with a modern Euro vibe. You know, lots of ebony or blonde wood and black granite. Microwave and fridge with black interiors. Now, this motel will look tired and outdated in 2 years but it's great now. Towels and toiletries are skimpy. But hey it's La Quinta. Breakfast is decent. Biscuits and sausage gravy, make waffles, eggs, some kind of sausage. Plus the usual: cereal, cheap crappy pastries, yogurt, oatmeal. Super nice staff. Good choice in Starkville.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covertheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing