We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Excellent Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Third stay at this location in 2013. Great location, close to restaurants and all major highways in the area. Extremely clean and quiet. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who go that extra mile to make your stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a wonderful experience. Was met with freshly baked cookies in lobby upon late check in arrival. Highly recommend for anyone traveling. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are easily accessed even for handicapped persons. The rooms were very clean and all of the appliances were in good working order.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 465lauray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed one night at La Quinta and would definitely recommend. Really liked the colors/decor, cleanliness, and service. Room was comfortable, although cramped with a roll away. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold choices. Big highlight was the service; efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmomma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Corinth, Mississippi, USA
2
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Goldsboro, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Harvard, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and NEW hotel. Nice comp breakfast in the morning and reasonably close to campus. We did not use the pool or workout facilities, but again they are new. Why do these reviews have to be 200 characters? I'm trying to say, very short and sweet, that I like this hotel and it was a great bang for the buck. Now let me submit my review and quit making me type unnecessary words.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing