We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place we will stay in Starkville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently stayed 5 nights on the 4th floor while visiting my dog after surgery at MSU vet school. Super nice hotel. Very quiet, clean, comfortable, modern, and aesthetically pleasing! Beds were comfortable with nice linens. Showers was clean with good water pressure. Plenty of channels to watch on a flat screen TV. The place had welcoming cookies/tea/coffee and all the staff were very friendly/helpful. A couple of nights the hotel was full because of college baseball team and prom but we still had a restful nights sleep. Also extremely pet friendly! We brought our Boston terrier and was welcomed by the staff. They also gave us a special rate because we were visiting a sick pet at the vet school. Finally, breakfast was delicious and satisfying with great variety. They also kept the breakfast out a lot longer than the posted time for guests who like to sleep in. Will definitely be back in Starkville soon and staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: if visiting a sick pet at vet school, ask for a special rate flyer and the hotel will honor it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutrition76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our property while visiting Starkville! We can't wait to see you again. If there is ever anything we can do to better serve you, PLEASE let us know. We want to constantly strive to be the best that we can be for you. Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites, Starkville, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

EXCELLENT HOTEL!! Best LaQuinta I have ever stayed in!! Very clean, chic decor, WONDERFUL staff, very nice breakfast, Super close to MSU, but very quiet, GREAT hotel for pets with lots of open fields around. Our MSU Student LOVES to come stay with us and enjoy the pool and hot tub....just our favorite in Starkville!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The warm cookies greeted me upon by arrival in the late afternoon. The front desk was warm and receptive during the check-in proceedings. The room was ready and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was abundant with an attentive staff on board. The check-out process was equally as easy going as the check-in experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed just one night but would stay again. No problem checking in, even with a late arrival. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Access to hotel is very easy. The breakfast is enough to get you thru the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a friendly staff and delicious complimentary breakfast. Best of all, pet friendly!! :) This will be our hotel of choice for the 4 years my daughter is at college. It was our first time to stay at a La Quinta, but they have earned a new loyal customer after our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank idknorthernva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Beds were comfortable...good location....greeted with yummy cookies that were baked to perfection! Very clean rooms...good breakfast...nice staff...no problems. Only complaints are there didn't seem to be much extra floor space to put luggage and elevator was slow. Overall, excellent stay. Felt welcomed and cared for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was pleasnatly surprised by the cleanliness of this property. While it is relatively new, there was apparent effort placed in its upkeep. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Quiet night's sleep since the adjoining room noise could not be readily heard. Nice TV. Excellent breakfast was a surprise to me since similar properties provide a limited menu with much lower quality. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank StanB235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing