We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MSU Hot spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MSU Hot spot.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel, when you're visiting your kid at college, look no further.
Close to campus, very modern. Lamps have outlets! Even the window opened (4th floor). Nice TV, microwave, fridge and furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    41
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
111
26
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We normally love the LaQuinta Inn. It's updated and modern and has a good breakfast. It's a great value for our family of 4 when traveling. Our last visit was for a soccer tournament and the hotel ran out of clean towels. The workers that were there did their best, but they didn't have enough people working for a packed weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our property while visiting Starkville. We truly value your feedback and strive daily to be better at what we do. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Drove down for a friends wedding and stayed here. Hotel is very clean and staff were super friendly. Stayed for two nights. The free breakfest is a notch above other hotels i have been to.it had more then just produce, bagles and pastries. Sleep was comfortable and its only 5 mins from the heart of starkville and mississippi state. I would deffinetly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property! We truly value your business and can't wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the second time I stayed here while visiting my son at school. The grounds were well kept and the parking lot trash free. The hotel lobby/breakfast area was bright and clean. Check-in was quick and the desk clerk cheerful and helpful. The room/bathroom was clean and comfortable - I liked that I had only a (large) shower and no tub - so no shower curtain to deal with. On leaving the next morning, the housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous - they cared that I had had a pleasant experience and a good night's sleep. I do wish there was a sign closer to the road - because the hotel is set back behind some office buildings, you are at the turn in before you realize it. I also wish the a/c vent could be redirected, as it blows on you while sitting at the desk, but this seems to be standard in most hotels these days. I will definitely stay here any time I come to Starkville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 64kathleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property in Starkville! We truly value your loyalty, and it is our hope that you will continue to choose us in the future when making return visits to the area. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites Starkville, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

LaQuinta was nice - room clean and efficient. Staff a bit flustered when I asked for extra towels and pillows??? Breakfast was fine. Convenient location to the college. Nothing around it however. No restaurants or bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wileyo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. We truly value your opinions and concerns. We will always take the necessary measures to see to it your next stay is better than the last! Come see us again next time you are in the area and we will make sure you are very well taken care of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing