We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fresh, & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Starkville MS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, Fresh, & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Even when completely booked due to MSU check in, this hotel's staff was friendly, welcoming, served an excellent breakfast, and cleaned up our room quickly. We usually stay at hotels like JW Marriott's or Westin's, and we think this hotel is perfect for visits to MSU.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, and are especially happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We strive every day to create an atmosphere most welcoming to our guests so that we can provide you with a great visit to the Starkville area. Please come see us again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    40
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
105
25
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed here 4 times over the last 2 years. The quality of the hotel is outstanding. Check in is easy and fast. The rooms are large and well maintained. The wifi is very good - we stayed here for check in weekend when the property was sold out and did not see any decline in speeds. The rooms are quiet as you can rarely hear sounds in the hall or next door. The free breakfast is good and the staff work hard to keep the buffet restocked and clean with 2 coffee pots (good idea). I would recommend this for parents visiting with the students or people coming to MSU for other reasons. The property is a few minutes from campus and the restaurants in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nocruisesever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Being located less than 1 mile from Mississippi State has an advantage for our guests, but it also has perk's for us. We take great pleasure in our opportunity to serve as a home away from home for parents traveling to see their kids in college, or attend an MSU sporting event. We want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience. Thank you for choosing La Quinta while in Starkville, we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent three nights here and enjoyed the convenient location, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. We didn't use the pool or spa, but many people did and seemed to enjoy it. There was even a poolside grill. Breakfast was good, not great, but they need more tongs for serving as cross-contamination can be an issue for those with gluten allergies. We also observed a server using her bare hands to resupply the sausages. Although the location is a short drive to almost anywhere in Starkville, the only restaurant within short walking distance is in the hotel across the street, which has a limited menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. We value your opinion, and most importantly your experience. Please keep us in mind when you make plans to be in Starkville. We want to make sure each stay is even better than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for a night with my husband, daughter and my black lab. We checked in past 3pm and I was kind of disappointed when we get to our room because the lady was not done cleaning yet. Then she apologized that the previous guests decided not to leave and they got the last minute reservation (from me of course). So I thought, ok that makes sense. We just left our bag and explored the town and when we came back, our room was neatly prepared. The bathroom has a classy look and the colors in the room just compliment with the decor. The carpet in the hallway has beautiful color and the elevator is just perfect on wall to wall - my dog even loved getting into the elevator! I had an issue with the wifi but I did not mind because I crashed when we came back to the hotel and had a good night sleet=p. We did not try the breakfast because we had to leave early but we are not staying anywhere but here whenever we are in town visiting my stepdaughter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropical_cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We at La Quinta Starkville sincerely appreciate your comments about your experience at our property. It is our goal to win your loyalty by consistently providing you with a clean room, and excellent service! Thank you for staying with us, and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel, when you're visiting your kid at college, look no further.
Close to campus, very modern. Lamps have outlets! Even the window opened (4th floor). Nice TV, microwave, fridge and furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#5 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing