We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Starkville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent a night here on a roadtrip with 2 young girls (ages 1 and 3). We liked the pool; it has a nice staircase that runs the entire width of the shallow end. The room was clean and well-maintained. We were on the third floor. I heard no road noise or anything else to disturb us. The breakfast was fine, nothing special, typical Hampton Inn stuff. The service was nice, and it was a nice place for a small town like Starkville.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrogSqueezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very busy intersection. I read reviews and knew road noise was a problem so asked for a room away from the highway. Was told our room was away from the highway but were not (which tells me hotel staff don't understand layout). Asked for a different room but was told we couldn't be moved. Compensated by keeping fan running on AC which helped. Beds a bit lumpy, bathroom pretty good size, bfast good. Overall good but not great. They need double paned windows on rooms to keep road noise down.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 61Pete007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I travel to Starkville a few times a year. A couple years back, I decided to try the Hampton Inn and haven't stayed anywhere else since. The staff has always been very friendly. The rooms have always been clean.

Despite being right on an intersection of a main road close to campus it has never been too noisy to be bothersome. The breakfast is standard fare, but they do tend to mix it up a bit which helps.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Book early for the best location/value for MSU football game weekends. The rooms are standard Hampton fare, but they are well kept and clean. The breakfast was nice and I felt safe staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

They offer AAA 10% discount if you ask about it and have your card. The breakfast was of good variety and quality and the beds were comfortable. It has a convenient location and the rooms were not too bright in the morning time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maroonstate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Even tho pets are allowed, the housekeeping crew was very rude abt it. My dog is a small dog, but they will get upset and say rude things. The room we stayed in the second time had peeling wallpaper, and on the wall in the room there were not plug in covers / Big areas of paint not painted like a hole had been kicked, and not fixed. A bit tacky,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisastar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting at MSU. The hotel is average for the price you pay. The breakfast was average. There was no one there to clean up the breakfast as it was in a mess. The rooms have been recently renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin05145324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759-8309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Starkville
#5 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: £61 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn in Starkville is newly renovated! Enjoy a relaxing stay in our updated rooms, with easy access to Mississippi State University and the Historic Cotton District. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or snuggle up in a spacious guest room or suite. You'll also enjoy free breakfast and WiFi access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing