We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Starkville
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, United States
1 review
“Unexpected service”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everyone on staff was so helpful and kind. Everyone of them spoke and asked how we were and if we needed anything. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the employees. Thanks for a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much, Thomas T, for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel with others on this site.

We truly appreciate all of our guests at Hampton Inn Starkville, and I'm very pleased to hear that commitment to excellence shone through the service you received from all of our team members.

We'd love to have you back in the future to prove that your great stay was no fluke - it's what we strive to achieve for every guest every day!

Thank you again for your stay, and for this kind and positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    74
    35
    23
    8
See reviews for
117
18
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent three nights at this property. At this price level, only one word will do IMPRESSIVE! Rooms and public areas were attractive, clean, very comfortable and well appointed. The staff: professional, very helpful and attentive. Further, they reserve rooms for people who are allergic to dogs. Oh Happy Day!! My Brother and I really enjoyed our stay and expect to return in the very near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DodiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast hostess was very helpful with my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter's request for "chocolate" milk. Eventhough chocolate milk is not a selection at breakfast, her suggestion to use the hot chocolate mix was outstanding! It just goes to prove your staff is interested in customer service regardless of age.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed three nights with our shih Tzu at the Hampton Inn Starkville, MS. The rooms were nice and there was plenty of room to take the dog out. Overall, it was a great experience. This was a ballgame weekend so the price of the room did go up considerably for game night. Overall, a great stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff were very nice. The breakfast is simple. You can hear your neighbors above you just walking around. The hotel is older and needs some outside work. Inside is nice.

Was a Gold member and there was no one at the hotel the night I stayed and they did not offer to upgrade me. That was a bummer.

Room Tip: Away from light side of the hotel and toward MSU. There is A LOT of traffic all night coming down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a collage town and collage comes first. not for the long term stay. I was in town for a job and each home game I was going to be kicked out of the hotel unless I begged for them to keep me in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleyville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staff were efficient, hospitable, and helpful. Hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Parking was convenient. Check-in was quick. Cookies were provided at check-in. Heating/AC worked well. The TV in the room could've been larger.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Property: Hampton Inn Starkville
Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759-8309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Starkville
#5 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refresh is complete! All rooms are now renovated. Enjoy a relaxing stay with easy access to Mississippi State University and the Historic Cotton District. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or snuggle up in a spacious guest room or suite. You'll also enjoy free breakfast and WiFi access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing