We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres d'Aumont
Ranked #1 of 1 Aumont B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast in Aumont. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. Our hostess Stephanie and her husband were very helpful to define interesting areas to explore during our visit. A car is a must, and things close early in this area of France so be sure you have dinner mapped out early as very little is open past 7. You do have a lovely community kitchen and eating area complete with refrigerator so bringing cheeses and sandwiches are an option in case you miss dinner or don't feel like driving a bit for a restaurant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bdefoe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed 1 night as a family of four in the Ronsard Suite and it was great. Unfortunately we arrived much later than planned (about 11:30PM) but Stephanie was still waiting for us when we arrived with a smile on her face.

As mentioned by another reviewer the rooms are in completely renovated stables that are separate from the main house so private and very quiet (although we were the only guests that night).

The Ronsard Suite we stayed in features two large rooms separated by a hallway, one room for the kids and one for the parents. Both feature comfy beds, nice linens and are very nicely decorated, in fact the whole building is very nicely finished and decorated, inside and out.

There is also a play area with trampoline and swings just outside for the kids to burn off some energy after a long day in the car.

Breakfast was delicious and there is a little kitchenette in the dining area for those who might want to whip up some lunch or dinner for the kids.

All in all a great place for a stopover or a longer stay with many things to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were looking for a quiet, luxurious getaway in rural northern France, and we found it! Nestled just outside Amiens, between Calais and Paris, Aumont is a sleepy little village - perfect for our 2-night getaway. The rooms are apart from the main house in a converted stables (very private). But don't let that fool you, the fittings and fixtures are first class, with no expense being spared on fit-out. And the bed was just amazing. King size, with sheets you would find in a 5-star hotel. We stayed in the 'Mansarde' room which has a bathtub which my wife thoroughly enjoyed.
Stephanie and her husband were gracious hosts, spoke English with us and were altogether charming. Even when booking the room over the phone, there was no language barrier. Breakfast was French and served fresh each morning. Your own vehicle is a must, and there is plenty of off-street parking. We definitely plan to stop by again and have recommended this stay to our family and friends.

Room Tip: 4 rooms, each separate and very private. We enjoyed the Mansarde room with the bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maollone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Idéal pour un WE en famille élargie (plusieurs chambres, jusqu'à 10 personnes)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Isagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Christian762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Chambres d'Aumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres d'Aumont

Address: 2 rue d Hornoy | Amiens, 80640 Aumont, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Aumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aumont
Price Range: £80 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Chambres d'Aumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing