We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice casino”

Hollywood Casino Tunica
Ranked #5 of 24 things to do in Tunica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular casino has real movie props on display.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A nice casino”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hollywood was very nice. Large, newer machines, nice ventilation. They gave us $20 to play with as new members. The only requirement is that you play $20 of your own money first. It's fair.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    95
    54
    23
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bruce, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great casino”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A lot of movie facts and memorabilia. A lot of slots and table games. Hotel is GREAT. Staff is friendly. Clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small Casino Floor - Trash On Chairs/Floor”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The casino floor was smaller than some of the others in the area, but it made it seem even smaller with cups/paper/bottles left in chairs. Not just one or two, but multiple ones. It made it seem that the place was understaffed on a Wednesday evening and no one could clean up after guest who clearly didn't want to walk twenty paces to a trash can. No slot machines were out of order, which is a good thing, and the attendants that could be found were friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first visit to the Hollywood Casino in Tunica. It was very nice, clean, and airy. We plan on returning in the future.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Remodel under way?”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Brought my 10 year old daughter to check out all the displays. We pulled in and there were probably 20 cars in the parking lot with her asking me are they closed? We park and get inside only to be greated with a sign that says that they are remodeling for their 20 year anniversary. Fun times...

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Casino Tunica also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Casino Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing