We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN Outstanding Stay At The Horseshoe And Whats Not To Like About The Horseshoe”
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horseshoe Tunica
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN Outstanding Stay At The Horseshoe And Whats Not To Like About The Horseshoe”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

This was a wonderful stay at the Horseshoe. My wife and I arived at Horseshoe on Super Bowl weekend for a two night stay. After gaming that afternoon we went to our room to get ready to watch the football game on tv and after the game we watched the local news and weather, the weather man said there would be a 100% chance of rain over night . Well we the next morning there was a lovely 7 inch snow it was nice. Well we went to have breakfast and I thank the Horseshoe buffett was the only one open and they gave everyone there a free breakfast. The service from check in to check out was *five stars* Our room was great, very clean and we had a king bed three tvs large sofa and our room was close to the elavator as we had ask for. Because of the snow we desided to stay another night and the casino host gave us a comp room. The casino has a good mix of slots and table games What elese can I say cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrycasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    682
    304
    132
    121
See reviews for
435
1,069
249
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I responded to a great deal which included air fare reimbursement as well as a generous free slot play voucher in addition to free rooms. Check-in was quick and easy and the room was beautiful. There is no view but, then again, there is no view in Tunica anywhere. The beds were extremely comfortable but unfortunately, the pillows were the worst in history of pillows. Both wife and I woke up with sore necks due to the pillows. We also received a call from the front desk at 2 in the morning asking if we were the room who was experiencing internet problems. We weren't. We were sleeping. Duh. The biggest beef we had was with promotions, or host services which ever you wish to call it. It seemed like we were the first shlubs ever to cash in travel vouchers and slot play vouchers received in the mail. The employees were confused, quoted us incorrect pre-play requirements, sent us back and forth between the casino cage and promotions and were just clueless. The executive host was bored with us after a few minutes as she smelled big money from one of her regulars. She was worthless. The casino is small and the variety of slot games is quite limited. I did find a few newer games which kept me mesmerized appropriately, but as the casino filled up, it became a bit harder to find anything decent. I played on house money for hours so the fun quotient was high. We ate at Binions on a Friday night so some wait time was to be expected. However, over a half hour for starters and then 45 minutes for main course was unacceptable. The waiter tried to make light of the delay, but it came off simply as poor training/service. The prime rib was to die for but the filet mignon was tiny and tasteless. Crabcakes were excellent. The fitness center was nice. Overall, we had a fun time but it seems that Harrahs has a problem with customer service and knowledge of their own inner workings no matter where you go. I'll go again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTMachine7758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville,Tn
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

The Horseshoe seems to be going down hill. I had to take a cold shower, because i had no hot water in my room. When I checked out , the hotel employees were rude to me when I complained about the water. They would not comp the room, and acted like I was out of line for complaining. I think it is rediculous that they don't care if you have to take a cold shower. It is a shame that the hotel is going down hill, because I have enjoyed stating there in the past.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnbigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was the most spacious and luxurious room we've stayed in ANYWHERE. The room seemed cavernous and very well appointed. THREE TV's and large King-size bed with pillow top comfort! Large bath with whirlpool, separate shower, TV in bath. Very nice; would stay again especially for FREE! (ALL YA GOTTA DO IS GAMBLE!)

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We have stayed at the Horseshoe many times on our trips to Tunica but this time it was horrible. On Thursday when we arrived and wasw checking in the desk attendant was very rude to us. The orther couple that was with us noticed it also. My husband and I are both diamond players. I do have to say the room was nice and big, but the bathroom tub walls had mold all over them (a little bleach would help that). On Friday morning we went down to the buffet and the hot food was COLD. The gaming was really bad, we couldn't win enough to keep playing on. This trip was to celebrate our anniversay a little late and Valentine but it wasn't what we had hoped for. VERY disappointed this time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Nanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ky
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Spent 2 nights at the Horseshoe and would have loved to stay longer. We have stayed at other Harrahs but have never received such great service before. The friendlyness of the front desk wasn't great, but the rest of the staff was great. Rooms were very comfortable and were first class. The diamond lounge was the best one we have ever visited and the staff was over the top and soooooo helpful. We will be returning soon and look forward to another wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Mo.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Wife and I have been to Tunica many times. Have stayed at 4-5 other Casino Hotels in Tunica and will only stay at the HorseShoe unless things change. Rooms were comp. but still had great service. Casino Staff, Dealers, Waitresses. and YES even the Pit guys were great.

Dave & Marylyn

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishing2925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
5.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.6 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
5.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Tunica

Property: Horseshoe Tunica
Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-6403 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#2 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Tunica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horseshoe Tunica has been the market leader in gaming and entertainment since opening on February 13, 1995. The casino known nation-wide as the place where real gamblers come to gamble has recently been remodeled to include state-of-the-art technology and luxurious furnishings and contains over 1,380 slot and video poker games, the widest variety of table games in the region. The 25-table World Series of Poker themed poker room featuring a WSOP lounge is a poker player's paradise. Horseshoe Tunica guests enjoy a 14-floor hotel tower with over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms featuring world-class customer service and amenities including: Jack Binion's Steak which offers offer contemporary as well as classic fine dining offerings and a wine bar, the all you can imagine Village Square Buffet featuring fare from all over the world and highlighting Southern specialties and desserts, and the area's only Starbucks. Horseshoe Tunica consistently books headline entertainment to perform at the 1500 seat intimate and stellar Bluesville concert hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Horseshoe Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino And Hotel
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing