We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE - STAY AWAY - BEWARE - FLEAS AND BED BUGS”
Review of Treasure Town Inn

Treasure Town Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Town Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
houston
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE - STAY AWAY - BEWARE - FLEAS AND BED BUGS”
Reviewed 26 July 2008

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE - Fleas, mosquitoes, filthy bed sheets, blood on wall from smacked dead mosquites. I have pictures to prove except for the fleas and bed bugs. We entered the 1st room to be attached by a strong animal smell and then fleas. They would not refund our money and rather put us into an equally horrible room, but not fleas, this one had an army of mosquitoes. The room was filthy!!!! See pictures. I wiped the seat and arm of the chair and the white face cloth I used was disgusting!!!! We requested a refund and they flat out refused!!! I will continue to spread the word of this awful establishment and owner!!!

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — THE FLEAS
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suzan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2007

This is a very unclean hotel, we stayed here simply for our pet. HOWEVER we were not allowed to leave him in his cage..VERY SMALL shy dog...We paid double price at 99$ a night when everyone else is paying 49 we paid an extra 50 for the DOG???? Why? the room was so unclean to the LARGE gap under the door to the sheets that smelled like Curry takeout...NO JOKE>....
The bathroom stool wabbled when you sat on it. I thought perhaps I would fall off, needless to say we did NOT stay the whole week end. We took our dog to the sams town and while yes we had to hide her it was a better stay atleast it was super clean...I had to shower for 30 minutes to feel clean from the other hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TUNICALVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tunica hotels

las vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2007

Do Not Stay Unless u Like A Terrible Motel . If u like spiders and bugs in your room, This is the hotel for u. I traveled across country,I asked for a laundry room the onwer said there was not one for me to use.I booked the room for 2 nights .could not get money back for second night. I asked for extra towels he said he didnt have any i had to wait for him to wash more.our room didnt have cable as advertised .I will never stay in this hotel again I would rather sleep in my car . i had to buy air freshner because the smell was so bad in the room.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 849danav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2007

Facial and toilet tissue was rough-didn't know they made such inferior stuff
Towels are small and extremely rough
Toilet bowl was not seated correctly and rocked when used
Faucet sprayed water all over vanity and guest
Bed blanket had holes and was torn in the middle
Lighting over vanity was inadequate
Almost an inch of space around door making it extremely unsafe
No coffee pot in room nor coffe offered in office
Extremely overpriced for accomodations offered
Light for bathroom is on outside of lavatory and one switch turns on both light and fan so that impossible to be used without disturbing fellow roommate.
Fan in bath sounds like a 747 taking off

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank stlouisflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSOURI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2007

This is a SUPER BAD HOTEL sure they take pets but you have to stay in the room with them at all times. We were booted from our room (no lie )locked out and ask to leave .. we had went to breakfast and returned to this I went to the front desk and said whats going on ...they replied you cant leave your pet...even though we called and ask if it was ok.. shes a 2lb dog no barker

  • Liked — Not one thing
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank COCOBEACHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2003

This is one of the few places in the Tunica/Robinsonville area that welcomes pets. The carpet was frayed near the door, but the room was very clean and odor free. Close to all the casinos and bargain rates makes this a great choice, plus you'll likely meet some other nice pet owners when you are outside walking your pet!

Helpful?
26 Thank Mosenthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
4.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
846 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
2.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Town Inn

Property: Treasure Town Inn
Address: 5320 Casino Strip Resort Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Town Hotel Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing