We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all”

Tunica Roadhouse Casino
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Tunica
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms are great; they all have big jacuzzi tubs! A couple of weekdays I think, they have $3 Blackjack tables. Fun laid-back vibe. Unfortunately, the slot machines suffer from Harrah-itis...they're consistently tight (it was better when they were still Sheraton). Food selection leaves a lot to be desired, but it's a small place. Buffet is eh. Also, the hotel is a little too heavily fragranced for me. Overall, still a good casino (I'm just spoiled now by Gold Strke).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    127
    82
    37
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel is run down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Carpet in hallways bulked up very dangerous. I mentioned it to front desk and the said they knew. Lots like that. They didn't seem to care. Slot machines still not so great. The ones from Harrahs were supposed to be there. Didn't see them. Casino has that musty smell.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank golfmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Crowded areas, workers were nice, but not friendly. Not impressed with the slot machine selection either. Waited to hear a group play music, but the music was not good and left.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthernJewel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a joy to visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is and always would be one of my favorite casino to visit. I have always enjoyed the staff at Roadhouse they are very pleasant to be around and really makes you feel welcome especially when they know you traveled from afar to visit them. Now the payout isn't as good, but it's still one of my favorite casinos to visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Tennessee
1 review
“Casino staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was down in Tunica for a concert and had a room at Roadhouse. The room was great..The casino staff, not so much. Me and my fiance went down to play a few games. There wasn't hardly any people in the casino. Sat down to play and tried to order a drink. The machine I was at said you couldn't order from it at the time. So my fiance went to find a waitress to get a drink and she said he had to be playing to get a drink. She would've known we were playing if she wouldv'e done her job and seen that we were waiting on a waitress. He came back to me and made sure I was still at the same machines that we were playing on so he could go find her again and show her where we were. He ended up having to ask another waitress for a drink and she went and got security. They came and told my fiance he was cut off from drinks and to get off their floor when he never got the first drink. I think they handled the situation poorly and just wanted an easy way to not do their job. He shouldn't have been treated the way he was treated. If he was too messed up to be in that casino to be cut off, the security guard that checks your ID to get on the floor would have told us he couldn't go in and play. I called to speak with someone with authority and was promised a called back and I still haven't heard a thing. That was 10 days ago. Hotel is great. But I do not recommend their little casino with boring games and rude staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tunica Roadhouse Casino also viewed

 

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing