We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
241 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We liked the stay here and actually went to the Tunica River Park and Museum which was very interesting. We didn't take the Sunset river cruise which was offered at the Park but did see the entire museum and walked the grounds along the Mississippi. We would recommend this if you are looking for a nice reasonable place to stay. If you like to gamble, it's all there for you. We did explore Tunica and ate at a local eatery (The Blue and White) which had a lot of character and history.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so it seemed to us that the room we got was convenient to that and parking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    100
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
79
103
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ckmclements
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were worried when we saw our room because we were literally 10 steps from the lobby, so we thought, "Uh oh. We'll be hearing lobby noise all night." Nope! Didn't hear a thing, and that included noise from the reasonably busy road not far from the front of the hotel. It was an easy shot to the casinos (less than 10 minutes). The room was very spacious and clean, and it's pretty close to the Tunica outlet stores. We didn't try the free breakfast, but there was a huge crowd in there when we checked out this morning. They have a pretty good Trip Advisor rating, and justly so; so when you check out, be prepared to be reminded to get on Trip Advisor and review them. Can't blame them, with all the competition from the casino rooms and other hotels. I suspect that this is where we'll be staying on future trips.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, La
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

All aspects of the stay were great - front desk personnel were personable and knowledgeable, breakfast was good, Ron (the manager) was helpful and friendly, room was clean, and all necessary amenities were available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picturee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

It was convenient for our purposes. I wanted a hotel with breakfast & near the casinos. It was everything we hoped for. We would stay there again the next time we go to Tunica. The staff was very nice and they were helpful, when we had any questions. They gave us good advise for getting around to the casinos. We were only there for one night, but it was a very good experience. I don't know what else I can say.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fulton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mr. Fulton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

nice and clean rooms stayed 3 nights had a great time the free food was good.... great coffee in lobby all the time.....only 4 miles from the casino nice to not have stay there go and when you like to get away from it and go to the hotel......or other restaurants in the area....

Room Tip: all ways get away from the pool area!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lttina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Back again to Tunica and would not stay anywhere else but the Best Western. The staff is so friendly that they accomodated at first floor request on the phone. Hotel is always very clean and well cared for. Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are in need of any special room ................. all you have to do is ask. They will try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

the best western resort in tunica mississippi was an excellent hotel, we enjoyed our stay there for the 5 days that we were there. The staff makes you feel like family, and my husband enjoyed the breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.6 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
2.5 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located at all nine casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing