We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hole in the wall cafe”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall cafe”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a must eat at hole in the wall cafe right near all of the casinos. They had some TV's with sports on, great food, and service with a smile. The fried pickles were great. They had a light breading and fried to perfection. The club sandwich was great, the hamburger was very good, and the chicken sandwich was great too. The prices were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belden, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a delicious burger, hand made and well flavored. My spouse had a club sandwich with fries. I had a couple of potato skins with my burger. The food was tasty and the ambiance was rustic with trees decorated with clear lights and elderly furniture that was mix and match. We were there for lunch so did not see live entertainment but blues music was playing and we enjoyed that. The women's rest room was kind of funky (not in a good way) but clean. I would not make a special trip to go to this place but if you're in the area, it is worth stopping by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fried pickles”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you haven't tried these you don't know what u r missing. Yes it's small and old but so friendly and welcoming. Fried green tomatoes and fried oysters were so delicious!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

In an old building with creaky floor in an old semi rural delta area with interesting stuff on the wall. I had fried frog legs, turnip greens, and fried okra. My wife had the catfish, okra, and coleslaw. Sister in law had grilled shrimp. Every item was excellent. They had several craft beers including Honker and Southern Pecan. The waitress was very nice and helpful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Good southern food in cozy atmosphere. Wait staff exceptional. Has bar - beer on tap, good wine. Great fried pickles and green tomatoes!! Limited menu but what they have they do well, and no msg used!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nokomisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing