We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you are staying in the area with your dog this is one of the few options. It is adequate. Wasn't scary but wasn't great. Could use better housekeeping but that's typical in this price range. Continental breakfast is also typical of this price range- dry muffins and bitter coffee. There is a convenience store across the street with a Subway. We only paid $48 a night and didn't expect much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

The group wanted a cheap room for one night. We arrived at 1p and tried to check in. Front desk said that the place was full, even though our car made 4 in the parking lot, and would have to check back in at 3. We went to lunch and came back. Immediately the screen fell off the faucet in one room. A long hair was found in the shower of another. The TVs are 19 inch rear projections. The breakfast was either a bagel or cereal. There is no scenery being that it is in the middle of a cotton field. This hotel gets a 2 for low price point and very close to Sams Casino. If you want anything else, forget about it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Morris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Van F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Van F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

the free breakfast is very good along with the rooms are always their ways to make sure everything is ok [jennifer] the young lady that's very helpful. along with very good rates. loof forward for our next stay.

cliff mcadoo
alexander, arkansas

Room Tip: bottom floor near the front counter and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to have such wonderful guests as you stay with us. All of us here thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Your friends in Tunica,

Van France
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites Tunica by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
4.3 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.3 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts

Address: 2131 Casino Strip Blvd, PO Box 1074, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After you have tried your luck at any of our nine casinos, come stay in our 102 room hotel. Our guests will benefit from the indoor access to rooms, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and free phone calls within the continental US. We want to share our Southern Hospitality with you so you can enjoy all Tunica has to offer. Located in the Gateway to the Delta, our hotel offers the opportunity to explore the same areas occupied by Native Americans for over a thousand years. See where the European expeditions conquered those First citizens. Feel the vibes that caused the blues to be born. No matter what your luck was at the casinos, you will always be a winner with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Microtel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing