We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Inn Tunica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn(Tunica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
30
30
15
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
30
15
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationplace to stayhousekeeping staffeasy accessenjoyed our staymotelmemphismsclerkratesmississippi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The mattress had stains on them, the floors were dirty, the bathtub was dirty it had a black ring around it, it looked like it has never been cleaned. The heater when turned on smelt like wires burning butit didn't put out any heat, tried the fan it didn't work either, for the price I thought it would have been a good place to stay but found out it was just overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Last min. trip ...nice little hotel , clean with no problems...i plan on staying there on future trips..short drive to the casinos and only about 20 minutes from Memphis, tn.free wifi , comcast cable and fee pastries in the morning..

Room Tip: they will honor the online price in person...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hey - it's a motel. If you want amenities, spend more and stay at a hotel - but if all you want is a place to sleep, shower, and ****, Key West is a fine choice. Our non-smoking room did not smell; the mattress was okay; bedding clean with no bed bugs; cable TV good; bathroom clean (tho the shower curtain had mold at the bottom); mini-fridge worked; typical noisy motel A/C unit worked; and the parking lot is visible to all rooms. The walls are motel thin so pray you have quiet neighbors. We didn't partake, but the "free continental breakfast" had an item I've never seen in motel breakfast fare; tiny, open-face sausage biscuits!

Key West is located on Hwy 61 which, if you're coming in from the north, means it's a few more miles from the casinos. The entrance is narrow and easy to miss at night so be alert!

Unique experience that won't happen to you: At 11:30 the night of our 1-night stay, the cable TV installer was going room-to-room, waking people up to install new cable TV boxes. Verrrrry strange, indeed !

Room Tip: Try for an "end room" on the 2nd floor to reduce your chances of having noisy neighbors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at Key West when we went to Tunica last weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel! It was very clean and nice. The people were all so nice and helpful! The price was extremely good!! When we go anywhere close this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

avoid this place at all cost...smoking rooms are horrible and the smell is unbelievable.

The dogs were charged 10 per/per but then they added TAX to the fee???? where did the tax come from?

The reservations were not honored as requested and having an older person with me going up and down stairs was just out of the question. 45 minutes after checking in, we finally were allowed to take a room that was redone but had evident damage that only dogs can do...Management stated that no dogs stay in this room. We were not only charged 10/per/per but also charged additional fees which were not explained. TOTALLY unreal experience.

Room Tip: FORGET this place! It might be cheap,but the additional fees or unexplained hidden fees will cost your more than you want. If you want a smoking room, you will be well smoked in the AM.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews