We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Inn Tunica
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Coming back from a trip Jackson, Ms, our grandsons wanted to stay with their grandmother who lives in Hernando, so we had an adult night out and use my android to find a place for the night. After reading some reviews of other places, we felt this was the lesser of the other "evils". Beds were comfortable, rooms dated, but a pleasant place to stay. we did not opt for the $10 late check out fee. The walls were thin enough to let you know when someone was in the toilet next door, but fairly reasonable rate for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbilbill65203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Key West Inn Tunica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Everything was average but the rooms are way overpriced compared to others but we wanted to stay close by in this area so we chose this one....My problem is they will let you pay an extra $10 for a 2:00 pm check-out and we did that to get more sleep after traveling and checking in so late as we did....They woke us up knocking on our room door at check out...after complaining about that they refunded only $5!!! Really? Great customer service huh? I think half of our cost back might have been closer to fair!

Room Tip: Go past this one to another hotel is my tip!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms were great! My dad was very pleased and so was the rest of my family. The location was right where we needed to be. Right by the casinos in Tunica, restaurants, and stores. It had all the amenities a room should have like the coffee machine, iron board, iron, and blow dryer. I liked the price that I got the rooms for best and all the rest. There was nothing not to like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tiffani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I made reservations a week ahead of my travel date thru AAA.com. When we arrived, they did not have our reservation (said "AAA failed to fax it to us"). They even told me I shouldn't use AAA to make reservations -- I needed to call hotels direct. (I've used AAA.com very often in the past and NEVER had a problem with a reservation.) They eventually found a room to put us in (after I refused a king room -- we're two female friends who did not want to sleep together -- and also refused a smoking room when we requested nonsmoking). Because they did not get my original reservation, they could not honor my request for a first floor room (I have arthritis in my knee and have trouble climbing stairs). As I was struggling up the stairs with my luggage, we were "dive bombed" by a bunch of WASPS. We were not stung, fortunately, but the next guest up the stairs was not so lucky -- he got stung. Altogether, a very bad start to our Labor Day trip. I WON'T STAY THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND OTHERS AVOID IT ALSO.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere other than Key West Inn Tunica.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLM429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The front desk clerk "Betty" is rude. If you have a clc card they will not honor it. They called and asked if we wanted our room cleaned our response was no just clean towels. We never received the towels. Terrible service and hospitality I do not recommend staying here and Betty needs fired!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bama5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I loved where we stayed! We we only 4 miles from the casinos! The service was great and when we got to our room I inspected it (as I'm a very picky hotel person). The room was spotless and the bed smelled clean and fresh. There were plenty of towels and the king sized bed was plenty big for my husband and I. The tv cable worked great as did the mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was mostly quick eats like cereal, bagels, oatmeal, assorted pastries, waffles, and sausage biscuits. (Normal hotel breakfast) the staff was really courteous and really nice even though we checked in late around 11pm. They also have the option of checking out at 2 instead of 11 for only $10 more. They are pet friendly although we had no pets. Overall this is a great place for the travelers pocket book and in overall satisfaction! Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingerpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I enjoyed my 3 days and so did my dog's. Only bad thing was the grass was too tall for my pets to roam.
The room was clean and clean smelling. I was easy to get to most of the casino's. I plan to make reservations again to stay a weekend again.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Pets are only 10 dollars per pet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.6 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
2.6 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
6.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn Tunica

Address: 11635 Highway 61 N, Tunica, MS 38664-9746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn Tunica 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Inn Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Key West Hotel Tunica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing