We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resorts Casino Tunica
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I went to Tunica for the first time and stayed at this hotel/casino. We stayed two nights and had a really nice time. The room was clean and quiet. I was worried that we would be able to hear the noise from the casino but once the door was shut, you couldn't hear anything.

The casino was a lot of fun and we won enough money that it almost paid for the trip. The restaurant was good. There was PLENTY of food at the buffet. If you have enough "comp" dollars, the buffet is only $1. I'm not sure exactly how comp dollars are earned. I didn't play enough but my husband played just enough to get a $1 breakfast buffet.

I would stay here again. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for extra quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usaharleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We visited 4 days stayed at other casino's but made 3 trips to Big Burgers inside resorts. For the money it was a great value and the best food I have had at any casino. I recomend taking a group of 4-6 and trying several items. The Fried Pickles are awesome, burgers awesome, philly better than average Wings (hot) are great cooked well but I like mine hotter. Overall the best Casino food, hands down, Bobby flay, Paula Dean, Binions cant keep up

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

OK for the price. We thought the hotel had been recently updated and maybe parts of it have been. The 4th floor needs some serious renovating. I met an older gentleman at the elevator and when we got in there was trash in the elevator. I said "it looks like there was a party in here." To which he replied "looks like there was a party on our whole floor." The property itself is clean. I had a terrible breakfast in the buffet but maybe the other meals are better according to other contributors.

We've been coming to Tunica for 10+ years. We've stayed in better and definitely worse. We come to try our luck have fun in the casinos. We roll the dice and pick a property with good rates. With both... sometimes you win and sometimes you leave with having had fun trying.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TENN_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel room was excellent.....it was a suite complete with a dining table and 4 chairs, a couch and two chairs, 2 - 37 inch TV's....one in the living area and one in the bed room.....double sinks in the bath area and a separate area for the toilet and jacuzzi tub. The service in the place on the other hand wasn't so good......The buffet seated people very slowly and took all of the people in the Elite card holder side before they would take any of the people in the regular line. They also would only seat a few at a time even though they had empty tables to regulate how many people were at the buffet at one time which was irritating. The Big Burger place at the front of the casino was slower than I have ever seen.....a lady in front of us had been waiting on a corn dog for over 30 minutes and they weren't busy.....it took us almost 20 minutes to get a hamburger....same thing....no other business but us.....The help just didn't seem to care if they waited on you or not....there was a lot of standing around and talking...not a lot of actually doing their jobs. You would think the casino management would fix this issue as I am sure they would rather you were in the casino spending your money than sitting in a restaurant waiting and waiting and waiting......

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was my first time ever at this Hotel and Casino. It is very clean. The room was spotless. Bed was very comfortable. The casino people very accommodating. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Travhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We just returned from a week at Goldstrike. Property was very nice, room was clean, lobby was very spacious we did not eat or buy anything in the gift shop or restaurants because the prices were very high. We used the hotel more for a central location since we were spending time in Memphis (Beale st, Civil Rights Museum, Graceland, Stax Recording etc..) but also wanted to attend the Juke Joint Festival in Clarksdale MS. There were no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. Location is about 25 minutes from Memphis attractions and 50 minutes from Clarksdale which worked out well for us. There are restaurants close by as well, Churches Chicken, Waffle House, Blue and White Restaurant etc..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Plaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a superb dinner at TJ's Steakhouse. The filet was delicious, as were the carrots and broccoli/cauliflower casserole. Service was attentive, too. Highly recommended. Some great games in the casino, too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank BlueBeardieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.4 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
886 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Tunica

Address: 1100 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Resorts Casino Tunica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 35,000 square feet of gaming space, we've got the games you want to play! From Video Poker to Blackjack, you'll find all the action at Resorts Casino Tunica. Your most exciting place to play in Tunica offers luxurious accommodations for a gaming getaway. Resorts spacious 200 plus room hotel provides an ideal escape when you need a break from the electrifying environment of our gaming floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Resorts Casino Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing