We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than you think”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resorts Casino Tunica
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“better than you think”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My hotel was Sam's Town, but I came across for a couple of visits.. I didn't win anything, but the dealers and floor people were extra nice at the blackjack tables Saturday and Monday afternoon. I am writing to mainly to compliment the buffet. While not as large as some others in town, and not as wide variety of items, I found the food fresh and excellently prepared. Though some asian dishes, it was mainly Southern comfort food, but surprisingly little just of just battered and fried everything.

Two stand outs, the carved turkey, which was moist and tasty, which is very hard to do well. Also, the humble hamburger steak was excellent. I believe they were hand patted and a gravy that may have been a mix, but fooled me if it was.

Comps for this buffet are insanely easy to get ... and I can't believe I am saying this, but was better than Sam's Town and the Horseshoe. Maybe next time I can win a little.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank TableGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    45
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
19
79
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

If you don't like the huge crowds this might be your place. It has all the games, bells, and whistles. The buffet is not very good at all. It's probably the worst I've had at any casino. The rooms are adequate. The suites are actually very nice though. The prices are the best of all the casinos as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Resorts was a decent place to stay. It is not the best place in Tunica to stay but it is reasonable and has a great casino. We enjoyed the buffet (free) as well as 2 complementary nights stay. We like their tables and their staff .... friendly people. The buffet was average but the price was GREAT....only $1.00 if ya have to pay....ours was compt. We enjoyed our stay and will return for the Black Jack tournament in May. I won the Black jack tournament held on 4/20/13. NICE! $1,500.00 cash and $1,000.00 "promo" cash.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scothren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Mountains
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Resorts in Tunica this week. They had the best rate in town of $24.99 per night. Can't be beat for the money. The room had a comfortable king bed. Actually, the 2 chairs needed updating - the springs sagged and it made you sit "in" the chair instead of "on" it. The large piece of furniture that housed 2 closets, 3 drawers, a refrigerator and the tv was convenient, although the 2 closet doors did not close well and squeaked when left standing open. Those are things I can live with. One thing I didn't like was that when I pulled out the night stand to plug in my phone charger next to the bed, there was a LOT of dust, along with a half-eaten bag of someone's pistachios behind it.
The sheets were nice and soft and the pillows smelled fresh. The bathroom linens were replenished daily, as were all the soaps and lotions and the coffee service. There was no desk to use my laptop on, other than a round table between the 2 sinking chairs, which you couldn't sit in and still reach the laptop on the table.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The casino was comfortable and had adequate table games and slots. The buffet was good, and was free with points from the player's card. The snack bar has free wi-fi, which is not available at any of the other casino hotels there, as far as I know. Most charge around $12 for a 24 hour period. The snack bar is also open 24/7, which makes it convenient to eat or get online at any hour needed. Plenty of electrical outlets too.
They don't have a fitness center or pool, but you can show your room key at their sister property in Tunica, Bally's, and swim there.
If you don't need any fancy extras, and want a quiet, comfortable room while you're gambling, then this is the place. I will definitely stay there my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

There are good things and some not so good things about the Goldstrike.

The Good: All of the staff that we came across were very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean, and kept so each day of our 3 day stay.
Everything that was in the room worked, remote, heat/ac, TV etc...
Poker Room
Check in and out was very easy, and quick.

The not so Good: Buffet, still being worked on.
Price of food at the Atrium Cafe very high, food was cold as well.
I'm not a slots player, but played a little, if machines were any tighter
they would just reach right into your pocket and take your money and save
you the time of putting it into the machines.
Price of food at the cart outside the Buffet very, very high.
Casino way to much smoke, something should be done about this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdsrf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

we stayed at Resorts for 2 nights. $25 a night! cant beat that! We visited and played at a few other casinos while we were there, but Resorts casino was our favorite by far! We played for hours and hours. ate ate Big Burgers while we were there and it was good! We played and earned our $1 on their members card and ate the buffet for nothing! It was ok, but hey, it was free. Normally like $15 or something. The rooms were clean, hotel was nice. our first night there we had no hot water, but they quickly fixed the issue. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, had a great time, and would definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keekee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here the first day and the last day of our driving trip to Louisiana. First night was a room on the first floor and the second night was on the 4th. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The price of $24.19 certainly couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
3.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
5.3 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Tunica

Property: Resorts Casino Tunica
Address: 1100 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Resorts Casino Tunica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 35,000 square feet of gaming space, we've got the games you want to play! From Video Poker to Blackjack, you'll find all the action at Resorts Casino Tunica. Your most exciting place to play in Tunica offers luxurious accommodations for a gaming getaway. Resorts spacious 200 plus room hotel provides an ideal escape when you need a break from the electrifying environment of our gaming floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts Casino Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing