We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out hotel-Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The room was large and at one time a beautiful hotel. No more-the carpet is worn and dirty. Wallpaper is falling off the walls.. The hallways are really awful. There is a antiseptic smell that is everywhere. Harrahs needs to refurbish. Not a good place to stay. Gold Strike is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruebin1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Harrah's tried something new with this converted formerly Ceasars' formerly Sheraton........to the Roadhouse concept or country western theme. The rooms are great......you know how Ceasar's always used to have jacuzzi tubs in their rooms, so this part stayed the same. But the casino is horrible. Not very many table games; no buffet on site; games pay 6-5 on blackjack which is "stealing" money as far as I'm concerned. No bull ride any more. I know Harrah's/Ceasars is hurting financially at moment but hopefully they will improve the games and amenities at this place once Harrah's closes June 2nd. That was a true destination resort; this is NOT.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just found out some disturbing news, Harrah's in Tunica is closing on June 2 2014. The 2 sister properties will still be open,.,.,.Roadhouse and Horseshoe. We have stayed at Roadhouse and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are great and it is a fun place to play!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanda330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Roadhouse has very clean, and relaxing rooms. They are quite large, and love the Jacuzzi! The water in the shower, is hot from the moment you turn it on! Loved that! The hotel and casino staff is very friendly! This is my 2nd stay here, and it is my favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I can't believe the rank isnt higher. Nice staff. Nice large room with Jacuzzi tub. Clean and convenient. I loved the decor. It was quiet and relaxing. Excellent price during the week. We even found money in the bible.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jackersamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quick trip for a little R&R very pleasant helpful staff but rooms are getting a little worn and need a little updating..clean rooms but showing some wear and tear. Bedding clean and a good bed. I would go back because I like the whirlpool tub in each room and everyone is so pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed 2 nights and was pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows and nice sheets and comforter. The bathroom was large with a long counter and 2 sinks and a makeup mirror and stool to sit on. It was kind of hard to adjust the mirror because it was mounted directly above the hair dryer and couldn't be adjusted very well. The shower was nice. The jacuzzi was wonderful and refreshing. The tv needed a little adjusting in the brightness, but was watchable.
The casino is good, with enough tables and slots. They don't have a buffet and the dealers would not comp a meal at their restaurant, They wanted you to use the points on your players card. Mostly the staff was friendly and helpful, but one evening the craps table dealers were fairly rude to new players, making snide comments when someone didn't get a bet on the table fast enough to suit them.
This was my first time staying at the Roadhouse, but I would stay again. The buffets at the other 2 casinos next door, the Horseshoe and the Goldstrike were excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,551 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-9708 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: £46 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 17 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing