We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time on New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Time on New Years Eve”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Rooms were set-up nicely and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Angela, Darren, and Cindy were all SO sweet and EXTREMELY helpful. We all left as winners!!! Live music was fantastic as well.

Room Tip: The new tower was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    114
    74
    32
    45
See reviews for
70
183
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We called New Years Eve and there was one room left at a great price, so we took it. The person who took our reservation didn't give me a confirmation number but another manager helped check us in when we arrived. The staff was AWESOME!! We especially LOVED Darren, Angela and Cindy. They were so helpful and friendly. They made it their goal to ensure me and my 3 friends had a great New Years Eve. The buffet was good. The rooms were really clean. I will for sure be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtneyicrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hollywood Casino in Tunica over (American) Thanksgiving. Honestly, for the price, we were expecting a bare-bones room that needed renovating. Boy - were we ever surprised! The room was modern and very clean. The bathroom had been renovated and while not huge, it was a good size overall. Check-in was quite easy and everyone was very friendly. The breakfast buffet for $8.99 was worth every penny with a large selection of food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel and found it very nice and clean. We got a great winter deal for a 3 star hotel. Casino is big and not so crowded. Decorations are very nice and service was great. I did win some money there so I am real happy. Will stay and play here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel itself is ok. Nothing to rave about except the decor they had on the first floor. Love the Titanic boat in the water and King Kong in the air. The staff to me was very friendly and the rooms looked its age but again for the price I paid I will not complain. If you go get one of those cards I was there for 3 days before anyone told me about it and I already spend money gambling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinadD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Took my Mom and Aunt down for a trip. The check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone we encountered was friendly and fantastic. The buffet was very good and the deserts were to DIE FOR. They have really stepped up their game in the desert department. The Creme Brulee and the individual Key Lime Pies in the case were in the top 3 I have had. I Used the pool and it was nice- they didn't have any towels out- but down the corridor I found a member of the housekeeping staff and he called for towels and they were there quickly to refresh them.
This is a great place to go- my Mom loves this casino and now so do I.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burleson,texas
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for four delightful nights in October.

Our room was in the older tower. We found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed is amazing. The amenities were nice and even included real cream for our coffee.

Check in and out was fast. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful.

We really like the buffet. Although the food selections are limited, the food is fresh and well prepared. Buffet comps are very easy to earn.

The casino is nice with a good selection of games. The casino is kept very clean. Slot attendants are quick to respond if needed.

Thanks to Hollywood for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
3.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
816 reviews
5.4 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
175 reviews
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Address: 1150 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the only destination with more of everything you want most! It's world-class gaming with high-limit slots and tables, a poker room, and even more of the hottest penny slots. Enjoy award-winning restaurants, live music, and plush accommodations. Plus, with Marquee Rewards(R) there's more exciting places to play and more exclusive rewards to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing