We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resort stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

nice, clean, good service. housekeeping was exceptional.
pool too small. Atrium was too expensive, that left the food court which was a little expensive, but all the food we had was good. liked the music board in lobby. Casino was roomy, had non smoking on 2nd floor but not many people utilized it.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D8454JTKimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were very clean; the check-in staff extremely courteous and helpful. Improve American Buffet by having more courteous staff - the ones at the stations were most courteous but one server in particular very rude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cleanliness of rooms, restauarants & casino. Entire staff is
courteous, friendly, and helpful. Very nice buffet with good service. Gold Strike definitely is "Vegas-Southern Style"!!
Rooms are spacious and room service is very prompt





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing time! Our stay was great. Rooms was clean and sleep was very comfortable. Pool and spa very relaxing. Staff was excellent! Food was amazing! Had several place to choose to eat with a variety of taste. I will be returning soon.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel and Casino staff were so very accommodating! They were always willing to help with any needs we had and the housekeeping staff was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and towels and amenities were checked by the housekeeping staff daily. The ladies at Gold Strike housekeeping should win an award for their friendly smiles and eagerness to help the guest!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are traveling to Tunica, the Gold Strike is the place to stay.The rooms are very nice and the staff so wonderful. Also, if you like gambling and don't like smoke, the Gold Strike offers a smoke free environment on the second level of the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed at Goldstrike Casino many times.I have always enjoyed the convenience of location, fast and friendly service, and a wide variety of gaming options.Their Friday night seafood buffet is unconpairable, and well worth the wait if you happen to choose to have a late meal (I have noticed long lines waiting to get in.)can't wait to visit GS again.Nice clean rooms and gotta love those new pillows they have recently added.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayjon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,641 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
956 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing