We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent casino and hotel. Staff was friendliest. I've ever encountered. Room was clean, temperature in room easily controlled. Air line (Sun Country)was comfortable. Food choices were good and cost was reasonable..M Life Comps were easy to accumulate and use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    621
    174
    90
    76
See reviews for
594
1,126
149
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Customer service in the buffet could be better as long wait time in line and to be seated. The room was clean and comfortable bed. Towels are thin and worn. If you have kids, this casino hotel is not for you. Getting around the property with kids is inconvenient.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My sister and I went to the Gold Strike comped by MGM Grand, Detroit. This was our first and will be our last to this property. The slot machines were so terrible--I don't know if management can turn the machines off but I would swear they did. There was no point in playing slots at all! I must add to this review that every employee we had contact with was wonderful--we were treated so well. The Atrium Café was the only other bright spot--heavenly good food! Our room was OK--clean but older furnishings. I can't give this property a better review because we were in a casino and the gambling was so bad. Leaving with our tour group the comments were the same--terrible gambling! Loosen up the machines a little---please!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_MZ9977KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was compted for 2 free nights on my M life player account. Can't say too much that Is negative since I received free lodging, 50 play money and $15 off a buffet. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I have stayed at other casinos and prefer the Gold Strike over all the others. The only negative would be the tight slots. But I have never done well in Tunica.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank patlong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, AR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Gold Strike is a great place to go for a little R and R. The hotel is very nice, clean and updated. Everyone working there is so nice, so courteous. The slots are loose enough to let you play and have fun. You might not take a lot home, but they do let you have fun. And if you get a players card you can get free nights stay, free food, free play money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. And if you are celebrating a special occasion tell them. We were celebra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you want relax, have FUN with lots of action, GREAT food choices and the BEST buffet in Tunica. Fun Bars and Lounges with good entertainment. The most Friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay the BEST.....it's FUNtastic! Friendly staff

Room Tip: Great, comfy, clean, beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am a loyal MGM fan and have been staying at MGM in Las Vegas for years. I have found that MGM treats its guests as if each one was the most important visitor in the hotel. I had never heard of/or had not noticed the Gold Strike as an MGM property, but when the offer to visit came in the mail, we decided we could not pass it up. We loved the buffet and the variety of slot machine games. The lobby is beautiful. It is unlikely that we would return because the only other casino within walking distance was the Horseshoe. In Vegas finding another MGM owned casino/hotel is easy, and we do not gamble at non MGM properties. I would like to visit Beau Rivage if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: may be time to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Property: Gold Strike Casino Resort
Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing