We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven near devon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rezare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quirky Holidays Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My self and 10 friends from uni rented all the cabins for a weekend reunion. Each cabin has its own unique style but the thing that they all had in common was the attention to detail and the overall quality of the accommodation. The weather wasn't in our favour but it really didn't matter as we had everything we needed for a cozy catch up. The cabins are fully equipped with linen, towels kitchen stuff etc. The wood burners keep the cabins toasty warm and the digital radios are just an example of the little extras that make this place so special.
Paddy and kitty are so attentive but give you plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful individual meadow that each cabin is set in. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: they are all seriously beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy-Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We hired out all of the beautiful vintage wagons for a friends reunion. Loved getting to know each of the wagons personalities. Each one is marvellously furnished and equipped (we even cooked a 9 person Sunday roast) and set in its own meadow. We enjoyed drinking delicious ales around the fire (each cabin has its own fire-pit in the meadow), playing croquet in the sunshine, walking in the idyllic surrounding countryside and playing many a boardgame. The local pub, The Springer, served delicious pub meals and was very accommodating for a large group. The proprietors (Paddy & Kitty) were absolutely wonderful- very accommodating and so friendly. Definitely would recommend this to anyone, I will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quirky Holidays (now called Spring Park) and it's safe to say the accommodation made the holiday. Spring Park is perfectly situated next to Bodmin Moor but the real reason I enjoyed the visit so much was the quality of the cabin and living space at the site. Each cabin (we looked around all of them!) offered something unique and wonderful. The design is considered and tasteful, the owners Paddy and Kitty (plus dogs Peggy Sue and Brooker) could not do enough for us and there was everything we needed (kitchen equipment, books, magazines, great shower and heating) for an extended stay.
I would not recommend any cabin in particular as they all offer something great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigersFan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at wisteria cottage/ maiden. Great location, lovely and quirky cabins.quiet and secluded.
An ideal getaway. Pity about the time of year due to weather. May have to visit again in summer to appreciate the garden and fire pit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallfryCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spring Parc offers the most fabulous accommodation in an idyllic countryside setting but still only a 20min or so drive to the coast. We stayed (2 adults, 3 year old and 6 month old) in The Old Potting Shed, a beautiful 2 bedroom barn and our friends stayed in a couple of the vintage wagons. All the accommodation was truly beautiful and unique, and each one is set in their own private gardens, giving you total privacy from other wagoners, if you so wish. The owners, Paddy, Kitty, Diane and Peter are on hand to give you tips on the area and supplied us with homemade scones on arrival. We will be recommending Spring Park to all our friends and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaVez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a couple of days in Hercules at the beginning of January 2014. The pictures of the accommodation are excellent and the reality is even greater - staying at the park was a joy. You feel transported away from everyday life. The lack of any reasonable internet signal meant we had to suffer books, Scrabble, cooking, conversation and country walks :) Kitty and Paddy were the most excellent hosts too, ensuring that pretty much every need was catered for. We loved it immensely and will be back before long for another stay!

Room Tip: All four rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenArnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in Pip and His Cabin for 3 terrific nights over the Christmas Holiday. Decorated with fairy lights and Christmas tree, we couldnt have asked for a more perfect home away from home. Waking up snuggled up in Pip and then going to open gifts in front of the wood burner made for a truly one of a kind holiday. Kitty, Paddy, Pete and Diane are the perfect hosts always ready to accommodate your every need - the welcome card and bottle of wine waiting for us in the Cabin was a really nice touch! We left feeling relaxed and rejuvinated and can't wait to go back in the summer to roast marshmellows on the fire pit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quirky Holidays Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirky Holidays Cornwall

Address: Rezare, Launceston PL15 9NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston > Rezare
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rezare
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering with a twist. Each property sleeps two adults, has good quality full kitchen and shower room. Set in its own large private grounds of at least 1/5 acre, each property has a firepit outside and woodburner indoors. Each is unique and not to be found anywhere else. Dogs are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing