We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Congdon Shop B&B and Inns
Farnborough
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Welcoming and very comfortable”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for one night to break our journey down to the Lizard. The accomodation is first class, the house is only four years old and the two guest rooms are very clean, comfortable with a high modern finish, both rooms are en-suite. A cream tea was provided on arrival but as no evening meal was available, Barbara recommended the Race Horse pub a short drive away for an excellent evening meal in a very friendly sociable environment. Breakfast was of the same high standard with plenty of choice and good portions. I am a vegetarian and Barbara was happy to accomodate my dietary needs. Barbara is a very welcoming host, nothing is too much trouble and I would certainly stay with her again, hopefully for more than the one night. Overall, good value for money in a relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very good but the double at the front has views over the front garden whereas the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of June 2012. Great welcome (Cream Tea). Very friendly host (Barbara). Modern building with hotel standard bedrooms, excellent en-suite. Superb breakfast served in a very friendly and sociable environment. Note that this is a country farmhouse type B&B - i.e. do not expect shops etc to be next door. Pub down the road (Race Horse) served very good evening meal. Great place to stay if you want a peaceful location in the country

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at Copper Meadow at the end of May for 1 night while my husband and our friend cycled to Lands End (which they managed Barbara!). The house is a relatively new build and it is very modern and comfortable. A beautiful home. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice and Barbara was a great host. A very nice stay and I would go back without doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB210299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at Copper Meadow for the weekend and were very pleased with our choice. The house is easily accessible from the A30 and makes a convienient loccation for visting either the north or south coast. The accomodation is well designed, fixtures and fittings in good working order and the rooms very comfortable. The owner went out of her way to ensure we were happy and there are plenty of choices for breakfast! We would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clb-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this B&B over the phone where the rate of £80 per night was given. We initially booked for 7 nights. We sent a deposit cheque as requested by owner. We arrived to what was a nice looking B&B (but not actually on a farm as we thought) which was in effect somebody's 3 bedroom house. Very clean tidy and modern.
In hindsight after staying for 2 nights with our 3yr old it became clear that we felt quite uncomfortable feeling so enclosed with the owners and probably wasn't suitable for a child so small having no room to move around the house or grounds. We decided to look at an alternative place of accommodation with more space and was told that the T&Cs of our stay meant we had to pay 2/3rds of our stay. We paid this which cost us £452 for a total of 3 nights stay. Extremely disappointed that when I booked I was not made aware of any T&Cs either verbally or on any website. Overall probably more suited to older couples I would say

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradburyd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This B&B is in an excellent location just off the A30 and well placed for sights near the Cornwall/Devon border. The house is relatively new and as a result everything is clean, functional and beautifully presented. Rooms are comfortable with tea, coffee and biscuits provided. The shower room is generous and towels fluffy. The light airy room suffered a little from too much light in the early hours and would benefit from black out blinds or lining on curtains in the Summer.

Breakfast was good though for a similar price we have experienced a wider choice elsewhere. No vegetarian specific options (sausage for example) were offered, though may have been available if pre-arranged.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldySouthEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at Copper Meadow for 1 night during a short tour of Cornwall. The house is less than 2 years old and no expense has been spared in terms of the quality of bathroom fittings, soft furnishings etc. It is in a beautiful situation. We were very comfortable and happy with our choice. We went to the Race Horse for dinner, which was very nice and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cywts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm

Property: Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm
Address: Congdon Shop PL15 7PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Congdon Shop
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Congdon Shop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copper Meadow at Trevadlock Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing