We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sail right outside your door! Most days you have the beach to yourself..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sail right outside your door!
Most days you have the beach to yourself..
Clean and white sandy BEACH
Living room
Stocked kitchen, all u need to do is bring groceries
Our guests just love the beach..
42 minute drive to new orlens french quarter from the cottage
Bay st louis is thriving..
Walk to the pier and fish
Silver slipper casino has an amazing beach bar, swimming pool, and the buffet is the bomb..
Bedroom..comfy beds
Bedroom with water views
We decided to sleep on the beach!! Hah!
Bedroom
Grab a rocker and sip on a cocktail while the sounds of the ocean relax your cares away
Seafood gumbos are yummy with all of the fresh seafood here..cooked this one up right in the kitchen
Crawfish anyone? Boil them right outside the cottage and throw them out on the picnic table..
Shrimp shrimp and mo shrimp...go out on a day trip and catch them yourself
Our guest love pajamà mornings on the beach with a glass of mimosas
Slip into a robe and start relaxing at creola
Creola Beach Cottage is just what you dream of when you are looking for a beach vacation
Forget shampoo, no worries, w got u covered..down to the qtips
Sunsets with Frazier the crane..doesnt get any better
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waveland, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stacitarv...
Walker, Louisiana
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

This is a great house.. clean and has everything you need for a vacation. very close to the beach and also quiet. The owner was awesome. Made sure we had everything and answered all our questions. Home is kid and pet friendly so bring the family and enjoy the beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for choosing creola beach cottage for your family, and sharing info about our cottage..its a special place to make great memories and enjoy the beach.. hope to see u soon..
Patty goodwin
Creola Beach Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank u so much and we hope to see you again really soon. Anytime is a good time to visit the coast with its great weather year round..
Patty goodwin
Owner
Creola beach cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracyowen...
Joshua, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Family vacation getaway!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely fell in love with this little cottage and Waveland area! We truly felt we were at home and our kids, ages 13, 18 and 20 love it! We have been to Destin and to the islands and our girls said this was even better because like being at home! Safe, comfortable and extremely family friendly! We will be back! Thank you Patty for awesome place to call home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
You are very welcome..we love having newcomers to the area to experience all that the bay st louis coast has to offer..white sand, amazing oak trees and a storybook setting all wrapped up in creola beach house location ..
We hope to see you and your family and friends again soon..
We appreciate your business
Patty goodwin
Owner
Creola beach cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnum899...
Spiro, Oklahoma
1 review
“This by far the best place to stay is nice, clean an close to New Orleans an Glufport Ms.”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Went to Mardi Gras with some friends an paid 1/2 the price. an it felt like we were at home great feeling it was definitely great. Also loved it that we could walk to the beach an enjoy the sunrise with my husband. Patty the owner is great feburary 2018 was the first time we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Karen thank you so much for returning. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU ONCE AGAIN!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing