We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spacious and work friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“spacious and work friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Though i was visiting family I still had some work and research to perform. The suites desk and electrical connections were very helpful. Also the bar fridge and sink made long work possible with refreshment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donaldb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    51
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
93
22
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very clean hotel and the staff was courteous. Minutes away from walmart and other stores. Best sleep I had in days. Coffee served throughout the day a plus for me especially when you are a coffee lover. Excellent location and not far from Columbus, which was my destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we were extremely please with how clean and fresh our room was. We also liked the location it was close to everything we needed to do. The staff was extremely nice and very polite. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This facility is relatively new and well-kept. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was on the end near the highway so road noise was noticeable sometimes. Also, Internet was slow in my room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beachwriter601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have always been impressed with cleanliness of rooms and adjacent areas Check In employee`s greet with a smile and offer any assistance one might need during your stay. Breakfast surpasses most competitors and allows me to begin the day ready to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 530larryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've travelled to many hotels but the entire staff here makes the trip worthwhile. Artvaia Logan, Sara, Tracey and everyone here make you feel welcome, they are courteous and helpful at the same time. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL TIMES OF DAY OR NIGHT! The hotel has never been a disappointment and I enjoy returning every few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OurTravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edegwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

For such a small town it was nice to come home to such a clean and friendly hotel to come home to every evening. The staff was very helpful and the facility overall was very satisfactory. We hope to stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Point
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
Address: 1281 Highway 45 Alternate South, West Point, MS 39773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing