We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Best inWiggins, Mississippi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
Astor
2 reviews
“Best Western Best inWiggins, Mississippi”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent room accommodations, staff, breakfast and VALUE ! The motel is attractive, the rooms spacious, and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient, right on SR26 and US 49. Easy to get to and back on the road again. The breakfast selection is better than just about any other I have had, and the food was fresh and very tasty. We will probably stay there again when we go to close on our new home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
22
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

outside looks dirty, unwashed. inside is dated and tired. if you like egg patties and cold sausage patties and biscuits that are frozen and thawed and you have to microwave to heat up along with mini muffins that disappear in one bite. then this is the place for you! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous while we stayed here. Our room was nice and cleaned properly and the beds are comfortable so it was nice to be there. The breakfast buffet they have is okay, especially when you're on the go. The price was more than acceptable and I will stay again the next time I'm down south

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This Best Western is well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is caring and helpful and provide great service. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are well maintained and clean. The breakfast there is filling and tasty but they could use a little more variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was a nice little get-a-way for us and we found the Staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area upon check-in. The lobby was clean, open & well lit. We had a King Jacuzzi non-smoking room and I can say we were very pleased. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the bathroom huge and accessible. Considering the distance from any venues or the Coast or casinos, we did feel the rates could be a bit lower, but they were not unexpected. We will stay again when travelling through the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We checked n on Friday and Stayed till Sunday. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The check in staff was very helpful assisted in extra towels and pillows without any delay. The room was very clean and presented well. The area around the hotel was clean neat and well lit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donnell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a great motel. Very comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff, and all the amenities all made for a great stay. The location is convenient to everything in the immediate area and situated near the major highway making it very easy to visit Gulfport and Hattiesburg. I'll be back and I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Address: 535 Frontage Drive East, Wiggins, MS 39577-8120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Wiggins, Mississippi and all it has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and downtown Wiggins, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 26 on on Frontage Drive East. Key local attractions include the Pine Hill, The Old Firehouse Museum, and Flint Creek Water Park. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including a guest laundry facility and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with complimentary full breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, open April to October. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site business facility, featuring free Wi-Fi, computer, copy, fax and printing services. Each of our 49 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 37 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as a sofa bed and table with chairs. Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins is your best choice within Stone County, Mississippi, part of the Gulfport-Biloxi, Mississippi Metropolitan Statistical Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Gulfport or Hattiesburg. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wiggins
Wiggins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing