We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aaah!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins

Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
lucedale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“aaah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

A friendly staff. Full breakfast, with good choices of food. Pool was clean. Most importantly, it was cluttered with too many people. A good place for a quiet getaway if you just need some peace & quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    24
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
22
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I feel the Best Western is an excellent hotel to stay in. The quality of the hotel is excellent, tjhe cleaness is superb, parking is excellent. The outside up keep was well done with excellent appearence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice Hotel. Good price & hotel was clean & the beds were comfortable. Bathroom had plenty of counter space. Breakfast was alright. It was free so can't really complain. Swimming pool was tiny. Overall hotel was nice and close to Flint Creek water park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightfury205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

if you are looking for a place to relax this is it!! the Best Western in Wiggens,Miss has great prices ,clean and comfortable accomodations a really nice breackfast---pool is clean,the motel is quiet!! it is located next to several good resteraunts and Walmart is only a few minutes away---so--it is really a good choice for the whole family!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercersburg, PA, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice place to stay with very nice employees. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was usual food and well stocked. Check-in and check-out went real easy. Lady on the front desk recommended a very good downtown restaurant (The Whistle Stop Café).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great price for a nice, clean, comfortable room. The room seemed bigger than most rooms. Nice to have breakfast before hitting the road. I would stay here again. Hotel is nicer than those in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. We were close to shopping and food. We had a great stay. We were visiting for a week long event and the staff made us feel very welcomed. They went out of their way to make sure we knew where to find the things we needed and to make use of the printer to print out our directions (which I had forgotten at home).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiggins hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Address: 535 Frontage Drive East, Wiggins, MS 39577-8120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Wiggins, Mississippi and all it has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and downtown Wiggins, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 26 on on Frontage Drive East. Key local attractions include the Pine Hill, The Old Firehouse Museum, and Flint Creek Water Park. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including a guest laundry facility and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with complimentary full breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, open April to October. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site business facility, featuring free Wi-Fi, computer, copy, fax and printing services. Each of our 49 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 37 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as a sofa bed and table with chairs. Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins is your best choice within Stone County, Mississippi, part of the Gulfport-Biloxi, Mississippi Metropolitan Statistical Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Gulfport or Hattiesburg. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wiggins
Wiggins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing