We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in area with great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest hotel in area with great location.”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very nice new hotel for this area. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hopefully they will take good care of this hotel and it will continue to be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come see us again if in the area! We are focused on customer service and quality of our rooms in Winona. We are always saying anyone can give you a room with a bed in it, we make that bed your home away from home. Thanks again hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    28
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

nice clean rooms, good free breakfast, fast free wifi, very helpful front desk clerk, reasonable price. will stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for the positive review. We pride ourselves in having a very helpful and personable staff here in Winona. We are certainly delighted that you enjoyed our complimentaty breakfast also. Our morning staff works diligently to make certain that is hot and fresh. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is comfortable, nice rooms, clean with friendly staff, decent price. Only downside....not enough lights in the room. With the new energy efficient bulbs, more lamps sorely needed to provide illumination,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you again if you're back in the area. Thank you also for your suggestion. We have, in fact, already ordered and changed the lights looking for the perfect fit for our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel staff is helpful and accommodating, the hotel is easy to get to, the location is excellent if you travel east to west in central Mississippi. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks about our property and staff. We look forward to you coming back again. We do pride ourselves on the convenience of our location and glad you agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My family and I stayed here last week for 3 nights. We were visiting my granddad who stays in the backwoods of Mississippi. This, by far, is one of the nicest, cleanest, hotels I've ever stayed in! The staff was extremely nice! The hot breakfast in the a.m. (I'm talking real breakfast...) ofset the cost of the room per night. My kids and I were extremely comfortable. We didn't want to leave. This will definitely be our place of choice the next time we visit my granddad.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Our staff is delighted for your positive comments about them and the property. We are glad that your children were comfortable and had a good stay.We are looking forward to your next visit to see your granddad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My family and I recently booked six rooms at this hotel on a recent trip to Mississippi. Not only was the hotel a very nice facility with all the amenities that travelers might need, the best feature was the professional, courteous and service oriented staff. Special kudo's to Ms. Toni Day for her on site assistance in making the arrangements for our stay and her continuous oversight to ensure that every family member in our party received five star service and very comfortable lodging accomodations. Also, a special thank you to Veronica for her assistance at check-in and check-out, as well as her telephone call after check-out regarding a pair of eye glasses that my wife had left behind. The entire staff at this hotel works as a team to make certain that all guests are made to feel welcome and appreciated. Thank you for a job well done and a great stay for all of us.

Mike & Donna
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StraightTalk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniDay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear from guest after they have left! Your family is a true delight and my staff enjoyed them staying with us too. I love that you noted our staff works as a team. Our first focus here in Winona is customer service above and beyond, second is team work. Every department helps each other and cross trains that way if you stop a housekeeper and ask a question about front desk they are going to either have an answer or know where to get one. I hope the next time your visiting your family's old stomping groud you come see us again! Thanks again Mike and Donna!
Toni Day- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Me and my wife where traveling through, and we where drving a rv and we where headed toI IL, an we need to find a waste dump for the rv. So I went to the front desk with my conern where we could find one and Kendrick got on it right away while Kendra help also by checking the rest areas online, Thease guys where so great to us we have never had services this was wonderful, great southern hospitality

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olemiss1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniDay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
It is always great to hear when our staff goes above and beyond! Here at Holiday Inn Express - Winona North we focus on customer service. It is so nice to see that not only did our staff follow this model for you but that you were helped to make your trip comfortable. Whether a guest sleeping at our hotel that night or a traveler on the Highway our focus is to make their travels as simple as possible. Please stop by anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
21.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
24.4 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Address: 413 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967-9327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing