We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballinamallard, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanandmik...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home From Home!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a wonderful house! Beautiful interior and very spacious. Heated flooring downstairs. I forgot my slippers and then discovered no need because the floors were warm. Lovely kitchen and large dining table. Cosy sun room with great light for reading, our Granda is 84 and his sight isn’t great so this was the room for him. It has a tv and a log burner. Then the main front room has a large open fire, which on our last night as a family we all sat with the fire on and watched a movie. My 6 year old had great fun with his grampy playing pool in the garage! We also traveled with a 9 week old baby and she had a great cot and bedding provided by Pamela. No expense spared. We have stayed in a lot of rentals and this place has the wow factor. We would stay here again! We were sad to leave. Thank you Pamela & Robert for such a lovely stay you have a beautiful home x(oh it even has a jacuzzi bath so bedtime for my 6 year old was the best part of the day :-) )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks Hannah for taking the time to give us a great review.
Hope to see you all again in the future.you are always welcome here. Robert & Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbecks
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Trip with Grandparents”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!! What a beautiful home. Spotlessly clean with everything you need to get that home from home feel. Robert and Pamela were just lovely and very helpful and the homemade scones went down a treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From the moment we made he booking over 6 months ago, we knew our holiday was going to be prefect. Pamela and Robert made us feel at ease from day one, and replied straight away to all my weird messages (“does the house have a wok?”.... the answer was yes!! - the house has everything!). The house is just beautiful, relatively easy to find, huge, tranquil, cosy, and well equipped. We made use of the log burner a couple of times in the sun room, see photo! We were lucky with the weather and managed to use the garden a couple of times too, evening having a bbq one evening (using the local butcher in the town to get some meat, which is a recommendation). The walk into town is 10 mins downhill, passing over he lovely Ballinamallard river, it’s a lovely walk - back up the hill is a little more challenging!! But we managed a few times! Pamela’s bakery is right next door to the house, we were lucky enough to try of her delicious baking, again this is another MUST! We will certainly be coming back here, it’s just beautiful and we loved every minute xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Amy thanks for booking with us & for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was lovely meeting you & your family. Hope to see you all again in the future. You guys will always be welcome at Curran view. Robert & Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen J
Crossgar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property and hosts”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I was rescued by Robert at the end of the road and escorted to the house. On arrival Pamela met me and gave me the full tour , a very welcoming open fire awaited me. The mince pies and shortbread were a lovely touch.
A stunning property and very accommodating and thoughtful owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely weekend as usual,beautiful house and surroundings and great hosts,Thank you for having us again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSimpoon
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Agree completely with other reviewers. The house is fantastic, a real home-from-home with everything you need; very well-equipped kitchen, toiletries, games, pool table and delicious baked goods from the hosts' bakery next door. Lovely hosts ready to help any time if needed. The area is so peaceful and the views from the house stunning. Loads of places to visit and things to do nearby, and the house is the perfect base from which to explore. We didn't mind the mixed weather, as we were happy to spend time relaxing at the house! Would love to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just a beautiful house - perfect to go to relax and very handy to explore county Fermanagh. The house is so big/clean/well resourced / peaceful / surrounded by fields.. Beautiful views.. Just ideal - really wouldn't change anything. The hosts were so friendly and willing to help if we needed it. Great pool table and BBQ in the garage - all facilities - washing machine / tumble dryer.. Sheets / towels / toilet rolls and more... All provided which I think is very generous. I would absolutely recommend Curran View and hope to be back someday in the future.. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing