We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Summerhill lodge

Summerhill lodge, set on an elevated site overlooking the Fermanagh countryside,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summerhill lodge, set on an elevated site overlooking the Fermanagh countryside,
Set in its own private grounds. Stroll in the grounds or play hide and seek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Summerhill lodge, set on an elevated site overlooking the Fermanagh countryside,
Set in its own private grounds.
Stroll in the grounds or play hide and seek
Enjoy a kick about without leaving the front gate.
Chill out at the pool.
Or relax and enjoy the Fermanagh scenery, and watch a sunset, from either the conservatory or patio
Master double bedroom with en suite and dressing room
Double bedroom
Lounge area with adjoining dining room and conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ballinamallard, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becki8806
Bury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely place, great facilities, beautiful location. Great service from start to finish, a perfect home away from home, very welcoming, we will definitely be returning. Can't thank you enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delpas
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well Equipped !”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with children and grandchildren. Beautiful grounds, despite inclement weather grandchildren in the pool everyday, thanks to wet suits and life jackets provided.
Plenty of games available, kitchen very well equipped.
Convenient location for visiting surrounding area.
Would definitely recommend this location for large family group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Pleased you had a good family holiday at Summerhill lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskikk...
1 review
“fantastic family retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

fabulous grounds,great location,house dated but good room sizes and functional.Anne was very attentive and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review, we have been able to make some changes to the property since last season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caughey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely house, gorgeous location and amazing pool and garden! Spent most our time out there and would definitely consider this house again if returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Pleased you had a great family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02Alice
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabbbbbb!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a memorable break in Fermanagh. Excellent location so private and very relaxing. House very well equipped roomy and comfortable. Family andd friends very impressed with it all and feel it might have been good advertisement to a lot of visitors local and afar. Local people didn't even know it existed. Owners very very easily to deal with and a personnel touch of a text wishing us well for our stay and checking all well on arrival knowing it was a special occasion of our daughters wedding. Garden excellent in great order for beautiful photos. Only recommendation would be an extra shower room and maybe an electric shower as remembering to heat water was missed a few times and with a crowd water ran cold quickly. Thank you to the owners once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All ages entertainers rain or sun!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Pleased you had a memorable time at Summerhill lodge. We have made some changes to the property one of these is a new bathroom suite which includes an electric shower. Our returning guests can enjoy the use of our BBQ hut in the not so favourable weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place for our needs, (quality for money)
7 of us (men) had a great stay here and it ticked all the boxes for our needs. We went for a long weekend to fish surrounding areas like balleek, navarr lakes and mill lough just outside enniskillen. The great thing was, when we got back to summerhill lodge after a long days fishing, it was so good to jump in to the refreshing pool ("after a shower of coarse") for a bit of fun before sitting in the large living room, to talk about our day and the ones that got away :-)
Thanks Anne.
Francie and the guys from springwater meadow fishing club.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Appreciate your review and pleased you enjoyed your time at Summerhill lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Summerhill Lodge was really spacious and set in lovely grounds, it had more than enough room for all 10 of us and was only a short drive away from Castle Archdale and Enniskillen. We especially loved the log fire, the table tennis table and the conservatory area. There was a really relaxing atmosphere in the house, it had everything we needed, was easy to find and easy to book. The owner couldn't have been more helpful, I'd definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and taking good care of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing