We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wanted Inn is OPEN---Stunning food, service, and owners, outstanding beer too”
Review of The Wanted Inn

The Wanted Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sparrowpit
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Wanted is now a Free house and has been taken over by new owners its had a complete new refurb and is back open so come and see us! Opening hours are when food is served. We are open all day Saturday and Sunday for drinks.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Wanted Inn is OPEN---Stunning food, service, and owners, outstanding beer too”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just had to say thank you for making afternoon/evening so special. The Wanted Inn serves amazing food and a fantastic service in the best ever location in The High Peak Derbyshire, . Some of the group just couldn't believe that this village pub is in such a nice setting and what a lovely place this pub is as Inside as it is full of low beams, a warm and welcoming fire and full of charm. A good range of beers on offer plus regular guest beers all kept exceptionally well.The Landlady and Landlord are absolutely lovely and the staff were really welcoming. The Local ale was the best we have had anywhere and the food could not be beaten, it was absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for making our dull day brighter and bringing a bit of sunshine into our day. The Wanted Inn has a full range menu with local seasonal extras too. They can cater for an individual or for a family gathering like ours of 70 plus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    4
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unexpected breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After a strenuous hike through the beautiful peaks surrounding the area, my boyfriend and I were looking for a spot for us to rest and recuperate. For lack of any other options in Sparrowpit, we turned to the wanted inn pub.
What an extraordinary little slice of heaven was waiting for us inside. Open fireplaces, a luxurious dining room and a bar area with cosy sofas. We were well looked after by the family running the pub, and had a delicious cup of tea and cakes. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayeux
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Goodbye”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a great little pub, with excellent pub food sp why do the brewery want to sell it. I understand that as from next Thursday it will be closed and is to be offered for auction. What a shame so many of our small village pubs are no longer able to continue. The food here is excellent, it is a proper pub and should remain so. Why sell it and risk losing a very popular pub.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FABenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“really nice”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

very welcoming pub with good staff and roaring fire serving good ales and homemade food at very affordable prices and will certainly call again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Enjoyed a lovely meal here with our 3 children, great choice of food, home cooked and delicious, desserts were lovely too, friendly owners and their pooches! Really hidden gem and a must to go to!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wanted Inn also viewed

Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
Chinley, Derbyshire
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Castleton, Hope Valley
 

Been to The Wanted Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing