We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area. Only one I would stay at.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is the only hotel in this area I would stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashkea1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have stayed here about once a month for several years now, and the remodel helped a lot. The rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds.
The down side, is the "see through" bath towels (only two) that are hard to dry off with. The other is the smoking rooms on the first floor, stink up the hallway to the point of smelling as bad as the sports bar next door. For a non smoker, this is choking off our air supply!

Room Tip: Avoid any room near the front or near the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was a very nice hotel in every way! The kids had a great time in the sparkling clean, outdoor swimming pool. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was free and good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

One of the best hotel facilities i received with the price i paid...excellent customer service and morning breakfast was really good!!...i will try my best to do overnight stay during my road trip...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelloverKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I hate to stay at hotels simply because they don't feel clean. When we walked in the room and i completed my inspection, we were very surprised. The bed was clean and comfortable, same with the pillows, i didn't once feel itchy or uncomfortable. My husband and I will definitely stay here when we visit our relatives. Sincerely, a VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

Room Tip: Some bar noise on Sat night loc next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Made a visit to this hotel and was very surprised of the new carpet throughout the hotel! Smelt like a new place!! Would reccomend! :)

--Katie @ Handyman Matters KC

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
3  Thank handymanmatterskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I've stayed at the Econo Lodge across the highway recently as well, and I have to say the Econo Lodge has this place beat at everything but the breakfast (cheaper, larger rooms, cleaner, and seemed like we were getting more for less money).

However, on it's own merits, I have no major complaints about this place - I was satisfied with my stay.

Pros:
- Decent breakfast (hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereals, biscuits & gravy, rolls)
- Friendly staff
- Clean pool, although it's a little small and only goes about 4.5 feet deep
- Room smelled fresh
- Walkable to a Waffle House, but not much else...but the Waffle House was delicious
- Free wireless internet

Cons:
- Our room had a few stray hairs in the bathroom and on the bed
- The breakfast area was small and cramped (and crowded)
- The hallways, lobby, and breakfast rooms smelled VERY smoky; luckily the room had no hint of smoke!


Overall, if i had my choice in the future, I'd try to stay at the Econo Lodge Belton instead - however, if this hotel was available, I'd be happy to stay here again. The breakfast was a really good start to my day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acmatunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
10.7 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
11.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 17205 South 71 Hwy, Belton, MO 64012 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Belton
Comfort Inn Belton
Belton Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Belton, Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing