We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. My friend's children enjoyed the pool very much. I very much appreciated the free shuttle to the airport. I also appreciated the price of the room. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shann072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    37
    32
    56
See reviews for
57
42
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The bathroom is adequate with a nice shower and tub combo. The hotel staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered in a hotel.Danielle was very welcoming and helpful during check-in. She called our room after we had time to settle in to see if there was anything that we needed, which was a nice touch. We took advantage of the indoor pool. It was a bit cool since the heat wasn't on, which was expected since it was so hot outside. It wasn't crowded and they had plenty of towels for everyone. The workout room looked fine through the windows but we didn't stop in. The lobby downstairs is quite comfortable and they have free coffee with takeaway cups in the morning. ((You can also make coffee and tea in your room.)) Parking is free. We got a great deal on priceline and We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for my friends wedding ,the rooms were big,clean and comfortable.Will suggest to try this hotel for its location,value for money and quality of rooms and service.The staff are excellent.
They do have 24 hr shuttle to the airport and the metro link.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

At least I only paid around $80 for one night here.

I do have to say that the staff was friendly.

The room - not so good. There was a tear in the carpet; the wall-mounted lamp was loose and twisted sideways; the caulk around the base of the toilet was a mess.

Yuck.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berkeley hotels

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed here a few times before. It is not the most upkept.... they could use new carpet/ paint, etc. But what really set the tone for me was this: our luggage was lost due to a change in flight. We put ina request to bring our luggage to the hotel. We were told anywhere from 8-2 pm. OK. We get a late checkout at noon in case we have to wait a while. I am on the computer in the lobby while and my husband is in the room. The front desk only called one time to tell us our luggage was ready- we apparently were at breakfast. At 11:00 I start to go up the elevator. I spy the side door open with my husband's bag there. I say " That is my husband's luggage" and the manager ?? there argues with me and says, no, it is a co workers!!! I could not believe it. I say I believe it is mine. He closes the door for a second and looks at it, and asks me if my last name is __ . I say yes and he hands me my husband's luggage, going quickly past me. I go upstairs, tell my husband, and we head down to the lobby to check out. Still dumbfounded, we learn that it had been there since a little after 8 after all.
I felt a lack of courtesy and basic manners here, let alone professionalism. I am not sure I want to go back at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdub155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manito, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

waited for driver to pick us up down the road from a cardinal game for over an hour. bathroom wasnt that clean and had disgusting little hairs if you know what i mean in there. we booked the room for 4 people and the first night didnt have enough towels or pillows. the second night they still didnt give us enough towels after we said something. on one of the nights we got back late and there was no where to park in the lot. we ended up parking in the fire lane and took our chance. the lady said that we could go park in the hotel down the roads parking lot and have one of the drivers come pick us up there. i dont think so. it was one of the worst experiences from a hotel that ive ever had. will never be back again!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amandamunsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel's location is great access to main hwy to get wherever you need to go. Room was fine. Nothing great, but not too bad. You pay for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Property: Airport Inn
Address: 9600 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3110 (Formerly Ramada St. Louis Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport And Conference Center St Louis
Comfort Inn Airport & Conference Center St Louis Hotel Berkeley
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Airport Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing