We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad airport shuttle”
Review of Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hotel overall service is acceptable, coin laundry and all other hotel facilities are good. Only that I waited at the STL airport for over an hour for their shuttle service, they claimed bus travel back and forth every 30 mins, but I can never see one and I had to call 3 times to the hotel and finally find one after 70 mins of wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is very convenient for airport access. However, it is quite outdated and needs new carpeting and furniture in the rooms. The sofa was broken down. They are doing lobby renovations so maybe the room interiors are planned. The staff is nice and helpful and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcrossfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Got to the first room and found a dirty bed and a wet floor by the table. The front desk staff was great and moved use right a way. Got to the new room and found it was much better but the sofa sleeper was broken and the furniture was well used and abused. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The carpet in the entire hotel was very worn out an coming up all over the hallways. But the staff was very helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel.We drove from florida to visit our family in st.louis .Overall the hotel is clean,great staff and like the pool.Will suggest for the location,24 hr shuttle and the price.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkG824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. My friend's children enjoyed the pool very much. I very much appreciated the free shuttle to the airport. I also appreciated the price of the room. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shann072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The bathroom is adequate with a nice shower and tub combo. The hotel staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered in a hotel.Danielle was very welcoming and helpful during check-in. She called our room after we had time to settle in to see if there was anything that we needed, which was a nice touch. We took advantage of the indoor pool. It was a bit cool since the heat wasn't on, which was expected since it was so hot outside. It wasn't crowded and they had plenty of towels for everyone. The workout room looked fine through the windows but we didn't stop in. The lobby downstairs is quite comfortable and they have free coffee with takeaway cups in the morning. ((You can also make coffee and tea in your room.)) Parking is free. We got a great deal on priceline and We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for my friends wedding ,the rooms were big,clean and comfortable.Will suggest to try this hotel for its location,value for money and quality of rooms and service.The staff are excellent.
They do have 24 hr shuttle to the airport and the metro link.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Address: 9600 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3110 (Formerly Ramada St. Louis Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range: £89 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport And Conference Center St Louis
Comfort Inn Airport & Conference Center St Louis Hotel Berkeley
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Airport Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing