We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for the Park and Fly program with the 24 hour shuttle, as we knew we would be arriving late on 6/2/13. The hotel itself was fine, as was the shuttle to the airport. The nightmare began when we arrived back at the airport at near midnight and promptly went to the courtesy phone as instructed. For over 30 minutes, we tried to call (using the courtesy #22 and the regular phone #.) We never got an answer and could find no cabs at this time of night. We eventually did get a cab after 1 am and paid $15. Once at the hotel, it was completely dark, with a sign on the door that due to recent power outages from a storm on 5/31/13, they were closed. I understand they had no control over the power outage, but why did they not email or call me? (They had this information.) Why did they leave over 20 cars unattended in the complete darkness? Why did they not make other arrangements for those of us arriving at the airport, or at least have the courtesy to place a note up at the "courtesy phones," so we didn't just keep trying to call and get no answer. The cab left us in the complete darkness and my husband had to wander in the dark behind the hotel to find our car. Luckily, it wasn't completely stripped. I would definitely not recommend this hotel! I attempted to contact the hotel afterwards and they made excuses, claiming they were in the lobby with generators, which was not true when we arrived, as there was not a soul in sight.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 14Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    37
    32
    56
See reviews for
57
42
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

-First, I must say that all of the people behind the check in counter were fabulous. Courteous, friendly, and always willing to help.

-When I read the description of their facility and amenities, it appeared to be fine for what we needed. Location was the main reason I chose it as it was 1.5 miles away from family. The price was average and that was good.

-When you walk in, the lobby area is clean and comfortable looking with a nice breakfast area to the right.

-However, down the halls and into the rooms made a slightly different turn. Carpets were coming up in the halls, our desk lamp that was to hold two bulbs had none, a light bulb was out on the double lights between the beds, the clock was set incorrectly so we had to Google how to reset it as all of the buttons to do so were hidden behind the top plate that had to be removed and no one seemed to know how to do it, the wallpaper by the window had three small cut out squares that were pasted up to conceal something, and the furniture had seen better days. If a face lift was done in the past few years, it may be time for another and the room attendants should be checking the electrical equipment.

-The cleaning was average as we were finding larger things on the floors around the bed that should have been removed prior to us coming, and the carpets needed a better vacuum.

-The breakfast was one of the poorest we have had, and we travel extensively. The waffles seemed to be our best bet and they were only available the first morning then the waffle iron seemed to disappear. The little refrigerator would be empty and we would have to solicit help to restock the various items. The biscuits and eggs seemed to be premade and simply reheated. With a full kitchen available, it seemed a shame to use pre-cooked foods. We were always one of the first there so I would hate to see what those coming in later had to experience. The entire breakfast experience seemed to be poorly managed and not a well thought out amenity.

-Though adequate for our 3 night stay, I would not recommend it highly. It is an alright place to sleep, but do not look too closely at what's around you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had never stayed at this hotel before and I travel a lot to St. Louis on business. This is one hotel that I will stay at again and again. It is very well located and just a mile or so from the airport. I drove into St. Louis so I didn't have a chance to use the shuttle. The rooms were spacious nice. The breakfast nice and quick and the staff was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They were still remodeling but it was not so much as you would notice it. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltesch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight, utilizing their special park and fly rate. We were able to leave our car at the hotel for the full week we were away, and the room cost wasn't that much more than parking in the Cypress lot for a week.

We arrived tired and so ate in their restaurant/bar that night. Be prepared, it is just a corner of the breakfast room, but the bartender worked really hard to give good service. The food took a while, but was good. It was really nice to have a restaurant onsite.

We took the shuttle at 4:30 a.m., which put us at the airport around the time the security line opened. The shuttle was relatively efficient in picking us up when we returned. We waited maybe 20 minutes.

They are remodeling and clearly trying very hard, which I appreciate. I'd stay here again in the same circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having an early flight we decided to stay over the night before at a nearby hotel. Comfort Inn is only a mile away (across the street) and not only do they have a very efficient shuttle van but they are very friendly and for a very small fee we were able to leave our car for the duration of our vacation. Once arriving at the airport I called to get the shuttle and within 5 minutes he was there!!! (That was nice since we returned at 11:10PM)The hotel is going through a remodel which just tops it off! For the cost of the room we will definitely continue to stay here. No time for breakfast this time but have enjoyed it in the past, simple...but inclusive!

Room Tip: Only heard two planes..not bad for the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very convenient to the airport, shuttles run every 30 (must sign up); everything is clean, breakfast was typical but had hot "egg product" patties. Room was clean, quiet, had an updates decor, and a comfortable bed. Only complaint is a common one at this price point: the AC/heat is loud when it comes on and then the curtains are so low that all the air goes there first. I just turned it off and let the room get cold; the bed had a nice comforter. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boultaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's Park and Fly rate. The hotel looks a little run down on the outside. Upon entering, it does have a nice appearance with nicely tiled floors. We checked in around 10pm. We had read other reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel, so we requested a newly remodeled room. We was given a room on the first floor. Near the entry of the room, the hallway carpet was bunched up and torn in the middle of the hall. Entering the room, it did have a new smell. The carpet looked new. The bed was comfortable. The room does have the older type heating/ac unit attached to the wall near the window. The bathroom appeared to be fine until I took a shower. The water would not drain easily because of a hair ball stuck in the drain. After my shower, I went to brush my teeth and there was no water coming from the sink faucet. Not sure how that slips by housekeeping. We had to use the bathtub faucet for brushing teeth, washing face, etc. When we checked out the next morning, we did let the front desk know. The shuttle dropped us off on time at 4:30am to catch our flight. On our return flight, the front desk asked us to not call them until we collected our baggage, so that's what we did. When we called the hotel to come pick us up at the airport, there was no answer. We continued trying to call for 30 minutes. I called customer service at the main number and they tried to call also, but got no answer. We finally asked another hotel chain to give us a ride to our hotel, which was close to theirs. After he got permission from his supervisor, he dropped us off. When we entered the hotel, the lady at the front desk picked up the phone and said there was no dial tone and hung it up, and apologized. The phone immediately began ringing. She said the phone service was out, but it is evident that the phone was OFF THE HOOK! Although the rate of this hotel was somewhat low ($90 per night for Park and Fly), the hotel should have offered a partial refund since they failed to keep their end of the bargain when they failed to pick us up at the hotel. For any hotel staff that wants to confirm my accusations, you can see the complaint I filed with customer relations Reference #7417409. When customer relations was trying to call the hotel for us, they said they were suppose to have an emergency contact number for the hotel, but they did not.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akerydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berkeley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Property: Airport Inn
Address: 9600 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3110 (Formerly Ramada St. Louis Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport And Conference Center St Louis
Comfort Inn Airport & Conference Center St Louis Hotel Berkeley
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Airport Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing