We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARK AND FLY..A GOOD DEAL!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Airport St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“PARK AND FLY..A GOOD DEAL!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

i went on a cruise in march and drove to st louis to catch a plane for chicago...this hotel has a great park and fly deal...you pay for an overnight stay and you can leave your vehicle in their lot for FREE for up to 14 days...short term lots in the area charge abou 10 bucks a day to store your car, so this is definitely a good deal...i think my bill was around 80 bucks and i was gone 8 days, so i basically broke even on the deal..good thing is you don't have to rush around the day you fly..you can get a good night's rest and they shuttle you over to the airport and back when you return....and you get a complimentary continental breakfast voucher for the pancake restaurant next door...rooms are clean and you don't hear the planes even though the hotel is within 5 minutes of lambert airport....all in all a great deal....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingkongboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    62
    45
    44
See reviews for
61
53
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Home, Mo.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Clean, comfortable motel, perfectly situated 1/2 mile from airport. Price was very good vs. leaving car at airport AND paying for a room overnight.... Transportation to and from motel was a breeze and on demand. Just set your pick up time at the desk to get to airport and call the desk when you return and all is set, no worries. Stayed here two years in a row for a trip to Cancun and will definitely stay here for any fly out trip we take again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic1_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is under going renovations, but rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. You are given coupons to have breakfast next door at the pancake restaurant, and it was very good - fresh cooked scrambled eggs and pancakes, sausage, ham, and coffee. Good value and convenient to the airport and I-70.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a cheap hotel. If that is your only criteria, you will be happy. It is VERY TIRED. Door locks are semi functional, carpeting is soiled and has burns, breakfast is next door in another building requiring an outside trek, and there is no elevator. Sheets were clean and bathroom and TV functional with limited stations. I did not make this reservation and tried to cancel at about 6:30 due to weather caused flight cancellation it was not allowed after 4:00 PM. This caused unnecessary travel for people getting me to this place in bad weather. Of course, there is no central office to contact except Mon to Fri. I will never use Quality again or allow anyone to make me a reservation in a Quality.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam:

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. For your kind information we have 97 channels in each room including HBO. The breakfast that we serve is freshly made unlike in many hotels; we provide freshly made pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, tea/coffee and juice.

We strive to provide the best services possible and we hope you give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely
Patrick P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berkeley hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

If you're staying in Room 182 or 282, or if you're looking for the ice machine or laundry, you've got a hike ahead of you. The rooms are on either side of a long hallway that starts around the corner from the front desk. Otherwise, I had a comfortable stay in Room 129. The hotel shuttle from the airport runs 24 hours, though you have to call, of course. As a minor inconvenience, the bathtub drain was raised for some reason so I was standing in a puddle during my shower. The room had good light even though it was on the ground floor. A free breakfast voucher was offered for the next door restaurant, so no pajamas in the breakfast room. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sitruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel, with a clean room and quick hop over to the main airport terminal. However, I found the best part of this stay to be the free hot breakfast provided the next morning. When was the last time you had pancakes, sausage, eggs, and hot coffee for a Quality Inn breakfast?! This one gives you a free coupon for guests in your party to get a hot sit-down breakfast at the airport Pancake House right next door. The food is delicious! I'd recommend this hotel to any budget-conscious traveler who enjoys a good deal as much as I do.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Great service provided by all. Had a flight returning late at night so decided to stay rather than drive another couple hours after a long day. The hotel let us leave our car there during our vacation for a very small fee (much cheaper than the Airport parking) shuttled us to the airport and picked us up within minutes of returning. Planning another trip in April and have our reservations locked in. Check trip advisor before heading out-they may offer a discount in addition to your already great rate. P.S. Breakfast served at restaurant next door--not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
5.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport St. Louis

Property: Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Address: 10232 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3302 (Formerly St. Louis Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport has a convenient location half mile to the Lambert International Airport St Louis and close to several popular attractions of St Louis, Missouri. Be sure to take a tour of the famous Gateway Arch, one of Missouri's signature attractions. Busch Stadium, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis and the University of Missouri-St. Louis are all just minutes away. For a day of fun and entertainment, visit the nearby Saint Louis Zoo and Saint Louis Science Center, or make the quick trip to the Missouri Botanical Garden and Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. There are many shopping centers, casinos, restaurants and cocktail lounges in close proximity to this St. Louis, MO hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Airport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis Hotel Berkeley
Quality Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing