We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are large and clean. The shuttle runs to the airport and Metro Link station so it is very convenient to take the train into the city. Even though it is near the airport it is very quiet. Plenty of hot water for showering.
On the negative side the bed was very comfortable on one side but the other side the springs were worn out. The toilet paper is worst I ever used. Also, I do not understand all the raves about the Golden Pancake breakfast. Calling the Golden Pancake average might be over rating it a bit.
Suggestion:Use the shuttle to the Metro Link. Eat at Las Palmas.
Reason for Trip:Pirates/Cardinals Series
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RnRCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit and that your expectations were satisfied.

However for the bed and toilet paper issues we would like to sincerely apologize for it. Rest assured these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was there a week for a training session. The people there very nice and easy to work with. For that, they get a star. For almost everything else, none. The building is older and poorly maintained. The ceiling in my bathroom had a tile falling down from a bathroom leak in the room above. The leak was not bad, but kept me from wanting to use the shower. Three people from maintenance came by to look at, but the problem was there the entire week. The room was ok, but very humid even though the weather for the week was nice. There is no bar or restaurant in the building. They have an agreement with The Golden Pancake restaurant next door. Good arrangement, but terrible restaurant. I had to leave for lack of service twice in 6 days. Food was ok if you ordered from the menu. The "free" breakfast from the hotel was obviously pre made and not very inviting. The meeting room had three loud air conditioners in it, making the class hard to hear. Even with the three running, the room was never cool and the weather outside was nice. On the good side, the price was reasonable and the staff was friendly. If you are traveling by air, the airport is right there. I wasn't, so I can't comment on the shuttle service.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The wifi is good if you happen to be in a good location. It is not good everywhere. Many times I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about your negative impressions and would like to ensure you that the service you describe does not correspond with our standards. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and accommodations at competitive rates. We do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make it right for you. Thank you.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family and I decided to stay here a few days because of the free airport shuttle, giving us access to the MetroLink so we could explore St. Louis without a car. We paid under $50/night for the room and I can't say I would have wanted to pay more for it.

We waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle at the airport, having called the hotel twice. The driver, when she arrived, apologized because she had just gotten on shift and the van didn't have enough gas. The next evening we also waited a long time for the shuttle and it never seemed like it was ever over crowded or needed. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was fine. It was clean, perhaps a bit dated, but it did not smell and was very usable. The only problems we had were that our phone did not work and our bathroom sink tended to leak from the pipes underneath. For being next to the airport, we had no problem with sound at all, day or night. Even with the Hertz lot next door and the highway, no sound problem.

Breakfast is not in the hotel but rather in the restaurant next door. You only get one option for food. You get a coupon from the front desk for 2 scrambled eggs, 2 pancakes, 2 sausage links, 2 strips of ham, and coffee. No exceptions. Our daughter got the option to have fruit punch instead of coffee. My wife, who is a vegetarian, basically was left with just pancakes to eat. While it was nice to have hot food, sometimes the basic fruit, yogurt and pastries that you expect seems preferable over this. The eggs were always runny unless you ask them to cook them longer.

Our room keys could not be anywhere near a call phone or credit card. We had to go to the front desk to get our keys recharged at least once a day. The staff, in genera,l were happy to help with whatever we needed in a timely manner. They were friendly and approachable, not afraid to ask if we needed anything.

Overall, because we paid a low price for the room, it was okay for us. We don't mind not having the amenities of the pricier hotels and we tend to be loyal customers to the Choice Hotels group. We would not mind staying here again short term as long as the price remains on the lower end.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about your negative impressions and would like to ensure you that the service you describe does not correspond with our standards. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and accommodations at competitive rates. We do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make it right for you. Thank you.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had to be at airport for 5:30am flight. Needed parking for 10 days. Stayed here and used Park and Fly. Free parking with one night stay. Loved that... AND.... I got points on my loyalty program. Wanted shuttle at 4am. Ran at 3:45 and 4:15. Decided to cab it. Glad we did. LONGGGG line at US Airways check in. TSA doesn't open til 4:30. Nor does the "bag drop and go" line. Returned at midnight so cabbed it again rather then use courtesy car. Cab tried to take us on a ride... literally. Be sure you know the neighborhood and can call him on it if he "takes a short cut". Nice hotel. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travel2Much_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit and that your expectations were satisfied.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was very close to the airport, about five minutes. They had free shuttle service to and from the airport and they had an arrangement with the restaurant next door to the hotel that offered a free hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything on the bed.....it will not be made! Don't drop anything on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettyd52531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit and that your expectations were satisfied.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

"Park and Fly" Special is pretty good. Yes, the property is old. Rooms have small beds and have an odor (like cigarette smoke), even though they are listed as non smoking. Breakfast is next door at the "Golden Pancake" restaurant. It was good. Considering the free breakfast; parking-- it was like getting the room for free. Park and Fly hotels are almost never very nice, but this one is "doable."

Room Tip: No elevator, so take a lower floor room if you have luggage and do not want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit and that your expectations were satisfied.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Our family met in St. Louis and thought we were in for a great time. We arrived at the hotel and courteously greeted. Our room was ok, but what we expected. Our problem happened when we brought the kids to the pool. Within the first 5 minutes, my 8 year old got a dime sized cut on his foot when he climbed out using the ladder. As my husband carried him to the room, I rushed to the front desk to see if they had band aids. The first aid kit they had contained burn cream, 2 tweezers, insect wipes, 4 antiseptic wipes, an ice pack, and gauze, nothing else. Apparently, there have been many injuries here. Luckily, the manager gave immediate clearance for someone to run to a gas station to get band aids and antiseptic gel since apparently the first aid kit in their airport shuttle was in the same shape. Fifteen minutes later they called and delivered to my room. While this was happening, my older son and his cousin looked at the other 2 ladders and saw loose/missing screws on both. Hoping they are fixed soon. As I said, all staff was respectful and helpful throughout our stay, so they raised my rating up.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ksmith727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickpa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. All your observations were shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent those occurrences in the future.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Quality Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.1 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport St. Louis

Address: 10232 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3302 (Formerly St. Louis Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range: £46 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport has a convenient location half mile to the Lambert International Airport St Louis and close to several popular attractions of St Louis, Missouri. Be sure to take a tour of the famous Gateway Arch, one of Missouri's signature attractions. Busch Stadium, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis and the University of Missouri-St. Louis are all just minutes away. For a day of fun and entertainment, visit the nearby Saint Louis Zoo and Saint Louis Science Center, or make the quick trip to the Missouri Botanical Garden and Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. There are many shopping centers, casinos, restaurants and cocktail lounges in close proximity to this St. Louis, MO hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis Hotel Berkeley
Quality Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing