We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New lobby area = Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
chicago illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“New lobby area = Wow!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've stayed here before, omingnin late on a flight or having to leave early. I like this Renaissance. The concierge lounge is well appointed, the rooms always clean. And now a whole new lobby/bar/restaurant. Total cool urban vibe. Really changes the look. Nice job Renaissance. I will for sure think of this place again when I need a comfy bed, clean room and awesome place to sip a drink wait the next time I come into town for a flight.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear lawdogs1,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and newly renovated lobby. It’s great to hear our guests are as excited about it as we are. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    262
    128
    51
    45
See reviews for
158
108
61
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bloomfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel has went through renovation of the lobby and it is very nice. New Restaurant and a great sales staff! I use this hotel for meetings and personal stays and it is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Cathy E,

We are so happy to hear you like our newly renovated lobby, restaurant and bar area. We look forward to hosting your future meetings and having you stay with us again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Amazing Transformation. Kudos to the decorator. Love the new look, feel and style. This hotel has went from a "what is expected large corporate 3 1/2 star hotel" to a "Wow-should be a solid 4 star hotel" We stay here every year and I felt I was in a completely different hotel. Beds, Rooms, Restaurant, Staff, all amazing. Super big flat screen TV with too many channels - (a good problem) Thanks. I look forward to next years visit.

Caution: Do not park on the Waffle House, Jack in the Box side of the hotel. There are VERY frequent break ins of cars here. Be smart and hide your valuables and especially your GPS so you don't temp them. Best to park on the pool side of the hotel near where the valets park.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear azstampcoin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at the Renaissance. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the recent transformation our lobby, restaurant, and bar area have undergone along with our great staff and sleeping rooms. We are taking necessary steps to make our parking lot more secure to help avoid problems in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean, newly remodeled, close to everything. I never waited more than 20 seconds for an elevator. Water was hot at all times, mattress was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diablo676767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear diablo676767,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance and taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have a "home" hotel when I stay in St. Louis that was unavailable so I had the daunting task of finding one that was comparable. While this wasn't my ideal choice, I was pleasantly surprised. I absolutely loved the floors and the music that was playing at check-in. I know that's cheesy but when you've encountered flight delays and the such, it makes for a stress-free relaxed warm welcome. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and could always be found greeting guests with a smile.

The rooms were pretty standard. Nothing special but they were clean, cozy and comfortable. The Aveda products provide a nice touch :) the only thing I didn't like about the rooms is that there weren't any available plugs on either side of the bed. I ended up having to unplug the light and clock in order to plug in my laptop and cell-phone. The didn't hear much noise from the airport so no complaints there.

I ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and it was delicious.The location, cost, friendly staff and great food makes this a great pick when staying in the St. Louis area. The only reason I will keep this as a secondary is that I've visited my "home" hotel so much I get VIP treatment and always get upgraded in addition to the rewards I get from from the hotel's rewards program.

Other than that I had a great stay and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear businesstraveler212,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance during your recent trip to St. Louis. It’s great to hear you enjoyed everything from the music playing in the lobby at check in to our helpful, friendly staff. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here for two night nights. Right across from the airport. Yes you do get jet noise, rooms are not sound proof to your neighbor.
The other end the lobby has been updated and has very nice abeyance. The entire staff has service equal to the Ritz, very impressive.
Beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean.
I would return, however a little pricey!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzzlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear mzzlol,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Renaissance. We are so glad you have had the opportunity to experience our beautifully updated lobby, restaurant, and bar area. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our impressive staff on to the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie, Missouri, USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed only one night before leaving for Mexico. The staff is extremely friendly. We had to leave before the restaurant opened in the morning so they packed us a continental breakfast to take with us to the airport. (muffins, fruit, granola, yogurt). Very nice gesture!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Doreen L,

I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and friendly staff before your trip to Mexico. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Bill Fontes
General Manger
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing