We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly at the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked the park and fly prior to our trip out of the country for 8 days. It was a great experience, the shuttle runs around the clock so easy to catch from the hotel to the airport and upon our return I simply called the hotel to ask for the shuttle and she contacted the driver (who was already at the airport waiting) and gave him our names to wait on us. It was very seamless and a much more relaxing way to fly, the shuttle drops you right off at your gate for your flight.

However, since we went up the night before we flew out, we decided to go out to dinner after we checked in. Don't forget to stop at the front desk and ask for an exit pass, we did not know we had to do this and spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to get the lot gate to let us out since it's all automated. This one things made our stay a little frustrating but we will know better next time and hopefully you will too.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be pretty much the same, the room we were in was very quiet and we did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Park and Fly at the Airport
10.5.12
Dear Rab0,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for the Renaissance! I am very pleased that you took advantage of our 24-hour shuttle service. Next time you are flying out, please feel free to contact us and arrange another Park and Fly. I apologize about the confusion regarding the exit pass, but I am happy that the issue was resolved easily. Next time you are in the area, please come to see us! We will be happy to have you again.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is not up to Renaissance standards. No paper or pen in the room, remote TV control did not work. The service is the bar is very poor and slow. The only things that makes this a Renaissance hotel is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank standingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear standingj,

I apologize that you did not receive the service that we pride ourselves on at the Renaissance. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss these issues. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The hotel room was spacious and clean with many electrical outlets. I was pleasantly surprised by the Aveda toiletries and the comfortable bed. The personnel is the greatest asset of this hotel. People were genuinely friendly. The servers at breakfast had smiles on their faces and provided excellent service. The hotel shuttle took us to town and nearby restaurants. The lobby/ bar is a relaxing place to hang out with many comfortable seating opportunities. The service at the bar was a bit slow, but the Strawberry 101 was well worth the wait. The charge for the internet is the only real negative. There was some minor trouble with the elevator and the hotel is air-conditioned to the max, but overall this is a very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omglol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear omglol,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel! I am happy you were so pleased by our staff and our rooms; but I do apologize for the few issues you experienced. If you are ever in the St. Louis area again, feel free to come by for another Strawberry 101. We would be happy to have you here again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent a couple of days in St. Louis before traveling over to Columbia for the Georgia-Missouri football game. The Renaissance convinience to the airport and I-70 made it a great location both for the drive over to Columbia and for St. Louis sightseeing. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Even though we were adjacent to the airport and I-70 there was no noise from either one. The rooms could use a bit of updating but they were certainly clean and the sleep quality was excellent. The bathroom was a bit small but well appointed. I would definately reccomend this to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGADawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear UGADawg83,

Thank you for your review! I am happy that you were able to stay with us before your sporting event at Mizzou. You will be glad to hear that our rooms will be going under renovation in the near future. We completed our lobby and restaurant renovations earlier this year, and plan to renovate our rooms next. If you are in the area again, please come to see us. Happy Football Season!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We walked in and the place was amazing. It has all the bells and whistles that a Generation Y'er wants! Loved the decor, bar area, and room. The employees were friendly! The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of pillows. We may not have known how to work the air, so it did get a little hot. We loved the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Heather S,

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance and that you were so thrilled about our recent renovations. Please come see us again soon, we will be happy to have you!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Traveling can be stressful! The St Louis Airport Renaissance makes you feel at home. This is a location where you can relax after a business meeting or just a long day of travel and know that you have an honest and professional staff working here. I left a very expensive piece of jewelry in my room at checkout August 2012. It wasnt until I arrived home the next when I realized exactly where I left it in my room. I was certain I would not get it back. To my surprise, I spoke to Anna Adams who informed me that the housekeeping staff lead by Sara Schleicher had found my jewelry and turned it in! Anna proceeded to send me my jewelry promptly via Fedex. I am forever greateful to the dedicated and hardworking staff at this location (especially the housekeeper that found it). I will surely stay here again and will consider other Renaissance locations for all my future travel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfrankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Judyfrankg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff as well as our hotel. Anna and Sara received your thank you gift today and were overjoyed. Thank you very much for your kind gesture. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hotel is beautiful and clean- very modern in design with clean, large well appointed rooms. I was very impressed with the friendly service- from the doorman who greeted me with a big smile and took my bag in, to Henry, the very friendly and helpful gentleman at the front desk. My first room smelled of smoke and he quickly got me a new one. Service was very prompt with housekeeping ( room was without a remote and they sent one right up) to room service. Very nice selection of Aveda toiletries and even a free tube of toothpaste! Very impressive for the very low rate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Natalie B,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your comments with my staff, especially Henry. Please come to see us next time you are in the area! We will be happy to have you here again.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.8 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,020 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing